We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“priceless”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
303 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 303 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne o
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“priceless”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed in the granary barn, just perfect a lovely breakfast basket was waiting for us , truly a home from home , our dog thoroughly enjoyed herself there , all the little touches made it truly memorable and relaxing , definitely worth another trip , very dog friendly and lovely scenery and peaceful , thanks again carl .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location very peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Priceless eh? Thank you so much! That's lovely to know. It was so nice to meet you guys and I hope we see you back again, perhaps a family holiday in Woodfarm House next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigelgarw...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Debden Barn & Alde Barn”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our third visit to Woodfarm Barns. This time we brought our daughter and her boyfriend and our three dogs. We had a great welcome from Carl and answered any questions that we may have. Then we were shown around our respective Barns where everything was explained and then we were left alone to enjoy our stay. Both Barns were everything you need from a self catering Barn. A truly amazing place where you can take all your family to and enjoy all the surrounding sights that Stoneham Aspinal and the surrounding towns and villages have to offer. The Chilli Farm was worth a visit. On the way back home we stopped off at The Ship Inn at Dunwich. A lovely place which allow dogs in with you whilst you have a drink and a bite to eat. The experience has made me and my wife go back to Woodfarm Barns again and again. Cannot wait until our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub in the Debden Barn
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you sir, great to see you both again and to meet your daughter and her partner. I really appreciate the wonderful write up on here, thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewP37...
1 review
“Relaxing, beautiful and welcoming”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Organised a big family birthday celebration at Wood farm Barns with family spread over the farmhouse and a barn. Fantastic location, beautiful buildings and Carl is the perfect host, there armed with everything when you need him and discreet when you don't! Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you kind sir, it's so nice to be appreciated for exactly what we aim to do! Hope to see you all back again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hen weekend with a difference”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Couldn't get on trip advisor quick enough to give Woodfarm barns a five star rating! I booked the main farmhouse and five of the barns for my hen weekend and it was absolutely perfect. From having local beauticians come in to pamper all seventeen of us, to having a cocktail masterclass evening to get the party started, all sourced by Carl Scott the owner, it couldn't have been more special. The wonderful thing about the barns is that, surrounded by beautiful countryside, everyone had chance to chill out their own way, whether it be relaxing in Debben Barn's hot tub, going out on a bike ride on one of the bikes provided or just snoozing in the sun in one of the barns little gardens. Every taste was counted for with lots of attention to detail. It was a hen weekend to remember and, once things calm down after the wedding, I'm hoping to return with my new husband for a romantic weekend for two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to have all my friends together to share our own private little spot
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
WOW! You are now officially in charge of the Woodfarm election campaign! Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and I'm so pleased you enjoyed everything here, as well as our local partners for the pampering and cocktails. Look forward to seeing you and hubby soon! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our second stay at Woodfarm Barns, we never stay anywhere twice and this was down to the gorgeous setting, so peaceful and tranquil, the breakfast basket which is superb quality, and also Carl, who makes you feel so welcome like your part of his family. The granary barn was just divine, so lovely and cosy with everything that you need for a fabulous holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you guys and I'm very humbled by you choosing to come to us twice, that means a lot. Great to see you again and I do hope we see you again sometime. Thank you xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing