We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend away in the sticks”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
267 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 267 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessicacl...
1 review
“Great weekend away in the sticks”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect in every way possible! Beautiful barn and lots to do in the area..very cosy and a great nights sleep..wonderful weekend away to recharge your batteries!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed it, not to mention immediately recommending us, which resulted in a booking. Hope you return soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a lovely setting and wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were met by Carl, the owner of Woodfarm Barns who showed us to our cute little one bedroomed barn. Complimentary breakfast basket, logs for the log burner and candles scattered around made for a lovely, relaxing time. Our dog was with us and was left a treat and even a dog tag with Woodfarm Barn's contact information. These little touches made all the difference. Lots of information available on site and plenty of walks which we took advantage of. Really lovely place to completely "chill" and enjoy the beautiful countryside. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much! What a lovely review. I think if it's ok with you I'll put that on the website for the main testimonial link as it sums up what so many of our guests say. Hope to see you again :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyInTh...
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second time staying at Woodfarm Barns and we cannot wait to come back again! Upon arrival you are greeted by Carl, who is more than helpful and makes you feel right at home. You are supplied with milk, butter, tea bags and fresh coffee with all the amenities you would find in your kitchen at home. The breakfast hamper is a very very lovely bonus too! The Barn was extremely clean with lovely fresh bedding and towels, everything looked brand new!
Upon Carls recommendation we visited Jimmy's Farm and fed the animals, we also took a drive out to Southwold Pier and had fish and chips on the sea front. The Coddenham Deli is 3 miles down the road and their food is locally produced, we got some lovely cheese and chutneys here to take home. The lady working there is so lovely and helpful she was a pleasure to meet.
We could not fault our stay at all, we had such a lovely time in the peaceful romantic surroundings and spent our evenings cuddled up in front of the wood burner with a DVD from the bike shed.
Thanks for everything Carl, see you again next year. Sammy & Michael x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease, no stone was left unturned, the Barn was in perfect condition and we didn't want for anything.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Hey guys, thank you sooo much! I do love getting these great reviews and appreciate every one. Great to see you both again, look forward to next time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway break!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here last year and really enjoyed Alde Barn: the mezzanine bedroom level is beautiful. The breakfast on arrival is superb and Carl makes sure you have everything you could ever want. Some lovely places to eat nearby and great golf. Can highly recommend the hampers from the deli. We enjoyed it so much. We have rebooked to stay soon in Gipping Barn and we literally cannot wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you, thank you! Love getting these reviews through! Look forward to seeing you again VERY soon!!! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTravel...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous get away from it all retreat”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booked The Granary Barn at late notice and managed to get in for a long weekend. Just two hours from home, we arrived to a warm welcome from Carl, a fantastic cosy hideaway and a delicious hamper of breakfast supplies. All this and truly dog friendly with a fully enclosed garden. We slept well, watched owls in the moonlight and wound down very quickly. If you wanted to, you would never need to get in the car until you went home. Walks off the doorstep are rural and fantastic stretching for miles. Local proximity to Minsmere, Dunwich and Walberswick all serve as brilliant walking and nature loving locations. There are so many pubs, tea rooms and cafes around that there is no need to worry about where to relax away from the barn. A really great location, warm welcome and relaxing stay that is truly dog friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
What an amazing review, thank you! Will need to get you blogging when you return :-) Look forward to seeing you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 295
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing