We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Great location, nice clean rooms, tasty breakfast outside, a grapeyard right behind the house. Stayed with my in-laws and kids of 6 and 12. A wonderful experience for the Civic Holiday weekend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Awesome, amicable service, beautiful, clean room. Good price for the room. Our experience was fantastic. walking distance from wineries, vineyards, and just 20-30 minutes from the Niagara falls. Very peaceful. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our first B&B in Canada and it ranks among the best we have experienced anywhere else. A great room (almost a suite) with excellent comfort and cleanliness, Wi-Fi and wide snack availability in the room. Great Jacuzzi, too, and private breakfast corner in our own room. Host and hostess were very obliging and treated us like royalty!
Future guests will enjoy walking/cycling in the quiet, flat vineyards and orchards of the region, and the small town of Beamsville is not far away (40min walk, or 10 min bike ride). Bicycles are available, but check them out first for safety etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a lovely time at this beautiful B&B set in the vineyards at the foot of the Niagara escarpment. There were several hiking areas nearby (including access by foot to the Bruce Trail if you're willing to foot it across a ditch or two to get there), and of course the wineries are everywhere.
The room (the Jacuzzi suite) was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The king-sized bed was super comfy too, and we enjoyed the utter silence of the area as we slept. The self-serve continental breakfast was simple, healthy and plentiful, and since there was no sit-down breakfast, we could set our own morning schedule. Nancy was a friendly and laid-back host. She answered all our questions and her love of the region was palpable. The evening after we left, we enjoyed the wild asparagus she had picked for us as an original and delicious anniversary gift.
We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone, as much for weekend getaways as well as for more extended stays.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. The jacuzzi suite had its own kitchenette with microwave if you want to do some of your own meals during a longer stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed for six weeks in this great bed and breakfast guesthouse. It was my first trip to Canada and I really enjoyed the time at the vineyard. The house is located in a beautiful and quiet area close to Beamsville.
My apartment was really comfortable, always clean and there was not missing anything (there is a TV, a very comfortable bed and bathroom.
The family is really nice and cared for me in a great way.
Thank you very much for the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews