We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay in Beamsville area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beamsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grapeview Guesthouse on the Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 4 Beamsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We found this B&B on the Niagara B&B website. We were not familiar with it, but it was advertised as being within walking distance of Redstone Restaurant. It met our needs, very clean, comfortable. It was a 6-7 minute walk just around the corner, however, the road is very dark and busy, with not much of a side to walk on so take care and stay alert to the traffic. We stayed in the king suite, lots of room with a kitchenette. We were their only guests for the night so very quiet. If other guests had been there I would have preferred to have a lock on the door when we left for dinner, but we had no reason for concern otherwise. Nancy greeted us upon our arrival showing us to our room, and made us feel comfortable with our stay.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Great location, nice clean rooms, tasty breakfast outside, a grapeyard right behind the house. Stayed with my in-laws and kids of 6 and 12. A wonderful experience for the Civic Holiday weekend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Awesome, amicable service, beautiful, clean room. Good price for the room. Our experience was fantastic. walking distance from wineries, vineyards, and just 20-30 minutes from the Niagara falls. Very peaceful. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our first B&B in Canada and it ranks among the best we have experienced anywhere else. A great room (almost a suite) with excellent comfort and cleanliness, Wi-Fi and wide snack availability in the room. Great Jacuzzi, too, and private breakfast corner in our own room. Host and hostess were very obliging and treated us like royalty!
Future guests will enjoy walking/cycling in the quiet, flat vineyards and orchards of the region, and the small town of Beamsville is not far away (40min walk, or 10 min bike ride). Bicycles are available, but check them out first for safety etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a lovely time at this beautiful B&B set in the vineyards at the foot of the Niagara escarpment. There were several hiking areas nearby (including access by foot to the Bruce Trail if you're willing to foot it across a ditch or two to get there), and of course the wineries are everywhere.
The room (the Jacuzzi suite) was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The king-sized bed was super comfy too, and we enjoyed the utter silence of the area as we slept. The self-serve continental breakfast was simple, healthy and plentiful, and since there was no sit-down breakfast, we could set our own morning schedule. Nancy was a friendly and laid-back host. She answered all our questions and her love of the region was palpable. The evening after we left, we enjoyed the wild asparagus she had picked for us as an original and delicious anniversary gift.
We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone, as much for weekend getaways as well as for more extended stays.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. The jacuzzi suite had its own kitchenette with microwave if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grapeview Guesthouse on the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grapeview Guesthouse on the Vineyard

Address: 4163 Merritt Rd, Beamsville, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Beamsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beamsville
Price Range: ₹ 5,888 - ₹ 6,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy for two in our Jacuzzi Suite with King bed and Kitchenette. 30 minute drive to Niagara Falls or Niagara on the Lake. Three rooms total all with private en-suite bathrooms. Walking distance to area Vineyards. Free use of two bicycles to tour vineyards or ride to the lake. Fridge, TV, and coffeemaker in each room. Continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing