We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
72
24
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
24
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite staff was very friendly stayed for one night choice balcony restaurant view lake surprise
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

we just stayed there for a night, but the beds are excellent, the rooms big and of course the view...

We would have liked to try their restaurant but did not have the time that day.
I hope I can do that another time.
I was playing the golf course Oberkirch on the other side of the lake already a few times in the past- nice views from there too... Luzern and that golf course only 20min away ... recommended.

Room Tip: I think they all overlook the lake - that side is also away from the small road in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Spent another three nights here at the start of our eight week European trip of a lifetime! I decided to splash out on the romantic package with the top floor suite with private terrace, spa....you get the picture. The view was fantastic looking across the fields, lake and the alps. All staff were excellent, they looked after us wonderfully. The restaurant is top class, but they are very friendly and not snobbish, although the quality of the food and service is superb. This is a family run restaurant hotel and their attention to detail and always putting their guests first is a winning formula. I hope to be able to come back again.

Room Tip: Stay in the new section and pay more for a lake view, you will kick yourself if you don't.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We made a reservation for this hotel in advance as an overnight stop for our return from Tuscany and mixed up the dates. We only found out when the hotel called us on the night that they were expecting us and they changed the reservation there and then to the following night without charging us for the no show.
The hotel is beautifully situated on a hill side overlooking Sempacher See and the Alps behind it, with a large terrace where they serve very nice dinners. The rooms were relatively small and not extremely modern or fancy, but still well kept , clean and comfortable, with a balcony with lake view.
The staff was correct and friendly on this busy saturday evening and we enjoyed a nice meal while our three young kids enjoyed the well kept playground in the garden adjacent to the terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although we only stayed for one night at the Hotel Vogelsang, it was one of the highlights of our weeklong car trip through the Alps. We made our booking based on good reviews and easy access by car.

We had booked a room for three persons and where delighted to learn that we where in fact given two separate rooms, that could be made into one unit by closing a separate door at the end of the main hallway. The rooms where modern, and designed with a lovely attention to details. Both room had a wonderful view towards the Alps and the hills and lake nearby.

We also had our dinner at the hotels restaurant, choosing the five-course gourmet menu. This proved to be an excellent choice. Every dish was of high standard and sized just perfect. It appeared that a considerable share the clients of the restaurant did not stay at the hotel, which is usually a good sign for a restaurant you would need to make some effort to reach. The service was both friendly and professional at the same time. The welcoming service was experienced throughout the hotel as well.

The breakfast was good. It was not the most extensive buffet of our trip, but everything tasted well and the selection should suite most travellers.

To sum it all up: The Hotel Vogelsang was a wonderful experience for us, and we have no problems recommending the hotel (and restaurant) to other travellers.

Room Tip: Some (or all?) rooms have glass door for the shower and/or toilet. If privacy in those places is of uttermost importance for you, a call to the hotel to check if they provide alternatives would be advisable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 days with my husband and kids and we really appreciated the excellent service!
Made to relax!
EVerything is absolutely clean and confy.i mean, it's real clean! I never been in a hotel as clean as this one. Makes me feel good!
Good restaurant with a lovely view. Friendly people.
I definetely recomended and we'll definitely coming back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Biitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews