We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailsguest farmmountsitesweekendreceptioncampingcampersablutionsbunniescabinprepropertyaccommodationdam
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Another great weekend had at Mount Park. This time staying in gypsy caravan cabin. Well furnished, spacious, and comes fully equipped!
The trails on the mountain are in good shape and we found the various streams' cascades and water falls spectacular! Thank you Ian and Sally for your hospitality!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We only spent 1 night at Mount Park sadly. We were so impressed with how lovely the park is. The sites are large so you are not cramped and on top of other camper. The ablution were spotless. There are also little cottages to stay in if you don't like camping and a magnificent "main house" which sleeps 20. Beautifully set up. There is a dam on the property which is lovely to just sit at and admire and watch the birds. There are also lovely walking trails for those who enjoy walking. The owners are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay in enjoyable. Oh yes and there is a little pub/breakfast room/shop. This is a must stop for everyone. We highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed. Not to far from Pmb and once you are there it's as if you have arrived in paradise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank B6974GZpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

What a simply wonderful gem in the Dargle valley. From the time you arrive you feel a sense of peace and total relaxation. The Management and Staff are welcoming and always ready to assist. The walks are tremendous and the views spectacular as you hike up the mountain. The restaurant serves great food plus you can buy ready made meals as well. We camped for the weekend and it was like camping on a carpet as the sites were beautifully grassed. We also stayed one night in Rose Cottage as it had been snowing and it was freezing and we were more than happy with the accommodation. We will definitely be back to stay at Mount Park!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Spent 4 days with my wife in our motorhome in the campsite. We had a great time relaxing, hiking trails etc. The strength of this venue is undoubtedly the friendly and helpful availability of the owners (Sally and Ian) as well as their staff. We were unlucky that the 10 km public road dirt section was very badly corrugated - noticed that the road was being graded as we left! I would suggest that motorhome and caravan visitors phone ahead to establish the direct road condition as there is a slightly longer alternative route. The venue itself is well situated for all Midlands attractions (depending upon the dirt road condition) and sites and facilities are very good.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DurbanPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant time I had. The guest farm is in a beautiful location. The cam pinging sites are lovely though do need leveling a bit. Ablutions are neat and tidy and clean. The farm is being extended and upgraded with no disruption. The best are the owners who had to rescue me one evening when I got lost and ran out of petroleum in my scooter. There are hiking trails, maps supplied at reception. Pre prepared frozen meals are available (including vegetarian). You can arrange breakfast and coffee. A lot of thought has been put into supplying comforts as shops are not very close.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews