We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW Great Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rockheart

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilgaz, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ALISTAIRM...
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW Great Villa!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Northern Cyprus. It was the first time we had been there - myself, husband and six of our friends. We all agreed that it was one of the few holidays we had had together that had been totally relaxing. No problems getting to Villa using Sevener Taxis and car hire and flight from Manchester and back was hassle free.
As we entered the Villa we all kept saying "Wow" because although we had seen the photos of the Villa from the website, nevertheless the size of the villa and the views from the back with the wonderful swimming pool and hills were just breathtaking.
We spent a lot of time in the Villa although we did go to Bellpais Abbey, Kyrenia and Castle and visited many of the superb restaurants. We also had a BBQ during our stay in the Villa. Some of us went diving with Amphora, a local dive centre who were very good and professional although diving in Cyprus, with the exception of the Zenobia, is nothing to write home about. Nevertheless we enjoyed our diving and would recommend the dive centre.

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the swimming pool, back of the house
Liked least: Very hot
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mariannch...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A mountain fairy tale”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was short, but it was a real pleasure to be at this comfortable, fully-equipped villa which had whatever one can want during holidays (and maybe even more=)) The scenery was amazing - in the afternoon or at dawn, when we sat at the beautiful large veranda we could enjoy the refreshing sea breeze and the view at the sea, at villages down the mountains and the overwhelming deep sky, that hardly ever had clouds on it.
Villa has everything: blowdryers, iron, washing machine, dishwasher, outdoor grill, floats, TV, music, puzzles, aircons, fan...and of course lots of space to bed 8 people there! The area is very quiet, so you wont wake up at night because of music from clubs or people talking too loud outside. Neither the traffic is big. Walks may not seem a good idea after all, because there is no sidewalks at the street and sun shines too hard to feel comfortable while walking between 12 and 6 in the afternoon. Thus, renting a car is a must, though you always can take a taxi, but remember, that you'll have to call them even if your trip is going to be as far as the nearest shop only (and to the beach as well, though in out opinion the beach is too small and crowded - but the sea itself is gorgeous, so maybe it's worth exploring other beaches, apart from the Escape beach)! Anyway, the manager, Marion, is a nice and helpful lady, who can give you advice about taxis and whatever else.
Another important aspect - no restaurants in the walking proximity (another factor in favour of renting a car).
Despite this little unconveniency, which seemed an advantage at the same time (we really wanted a quiet and peaceful holiday, where the time stands still and we could have all the world to ourselves), the villa is just perfect. We would definitely like to stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 17 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.