We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our dream of paradise realized”
other travellers have booked this property
Parlay At Sunset...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parlay At Sunset...
Parlay front yard... Parlay front yard...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Parlay At Sunset...
Parlay front yard...
Parlay front yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay back yard...
Parlay beach...
Sunset at Parlay beach...
Parlay waters...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay beach...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Parlay waters...
Waters at French Leave beach...
Diving near Davis Harbour...
White head beach...
Lighthouse beach rocks...
French Leave beach....
French leave beach during storm...
Guests at Lighthouse beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tarpum Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiff53
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our dream of paradise realized”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014

if you are looking for all the comforts of home in a wonderful home, but with gorgeous views of the Caribbean and warm weather and water then Parlay is for you. We absolutely loved it here. The beach was wonderful! no one else was seen all week! our trip to lighthouse beach was a standout adventure, and oh so worth it! the homeowners are just wonderful and extremely helpful even when our flight to the Bahamas was cancelled and caused us to arrive a day later! It was a peaceful dream come true with spectacular sunsets every evening! We cant wait to come back to this beautiful home on this beautiful island! The locals are also the nicest people we have ever met on vacation! a must stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
We're so glad you had such a great vacation! The sunsets at Parlay are new and amazing every evening. And you are right about the locals of Eleuthera, and Tarpum Bay in particular. They are amazing people and some of the kindest souls we have ever met. We hope you choose Parlay for your next adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
Princeton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We flew into Rock Sound from Nassau where we were met by Ken who showed us to the vehicle and escorted us to the house. Ken stopped along the way to show us a couple places to eat and get supplies for the week. From there we drove to Parlay at Sunset. I have visited Eleuthera before and found the location of Parlay to be perfect to easily reach any and all attractions from Governor's Harbor on south with an easy drive. The home was in perfect condition and very comfortable. Then there is the beach! Absolutely awesome and COMPLETELY deserted. We spent an entire week and never saw another person. I traveled with three of my kids (4-17) and they all had a wonderful time collecting shells, wading in the water and relaxing in the sand. If you are considering visiting Eleuthera (and who wouldn't?) I would strongly recommend staying at Parlay at Sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Bahamian Beach
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for choosing Parlay At Sunset. We're glad you had such a great time. You really can't beat the miles of beaches that you have ALL TO YOURSELF! You were great guests and are welcome back to Parlay any time you want to visit the beautiful island of Eleuthera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernt...
Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Found it!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was the perfect place for us! First, I would like to say thanks to the owners for answering all my questions. I love to prepare and they were very kind and helpful.
The reason the house was perfect for us is because we love beautiful beaches with clear blue water and lots of privacy. This is how great the place is, I almost don't want to post anything and keep this jewel to ourselves, but I owe it to owners for being so kind so I have to post how great this place really is.
We took our two young children. The water was crystal clear. Did not see one person on the beach all week! The house itself was great. The owners have are very organized and have thought of everything. Big backyard with everything you want. Bring your own food and lots of it. Very few restaurants close and expensive. Btw, everything closes on Sunday.
One of the best thing about the island, besides the beaches, is the people. Everyone waives to you..love it. I wish we treated each other here back in the states like they do in Eleuthera.
Rent the car they have to offer. Its a must. Lastly, thankyou to the property manager, Ken. You were very nice and helpful. See ya hopefully next year!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing