We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
107
54
19
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
54
19
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa relaxing ambience tour desk free shuttle breakfast burrito slept like a baby rooms are spacious massage at the spa main pool modern design indonesian style late check pool towels located minutes hire motorbikes beautiful hotel bean bags
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for a wedding where the hotel was booked out for the event. The staff did a superb job keeping up with the groups' rather demanding pace of alcohol and food consumption. The bar has some good solid cocktails and good prices on the Indonesian Bintang beer. The pools here are beautiful and great for cooling off. Our whole group seemed to enjoy the stay, and the staff made the wedding a great experience with local touches. It was much appreciated by all.

We were super impressed with the young and professional staff who were always helpful and ready with a smile.

The rooms seem good overall with seriously comfy beds. Our bathroom had a leak from the shower, but staff were quick to respond to the mini flood.

The spa service could use improvement both in ambience and quality of service. The masseuse did not speak to me other than hello miss, turn over, and ok finished. It left me unsure when to tell her what I'd like her to focus on, and she never asked if the pressure was ok. I would suggest some more training and a bit of a facelift to the spa to up the overall quality of the experience.

Overall a good value stay option in Lombok.

Room tip: ask for a room with separate toilet and shower or you may get a combined one!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely laid back property set a little out of the way in Lombok.
I had a deluxe garden unit, the cheapest choice and it was lovely. Plenty of room, great bed, towels and bathroom.
The pool area, restaurant and bar were great.
Breakfast was included and was tasty and filling.
The staff were very hospitable.
The only negative is that it is set a little out of town and you need transport.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lapun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice villa with nature view. Wake up with monkeys starring at me through the Glass wall, hehee! There are 4 room, 2 main room with air conditioning and toilet. And 2 room only have fan. Surely Will come back here if i stay at Kuta Lombok.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing and luxurious spot away from the crowd, the Origin Lombok will be the place that you'll need to pick. It worth every penny you're going to spend on. We're there in February and it was low season in Lombok - wasn't actually raining much except for a day. Very few people were there in the hotel, therefore, the whole swimming pool was our's and we enjoyed soaking in! The staff there were very friendly and we were served welcome drinks as we arrived. The room was very spacious and conducive. There was a bar that opened up till late in the evening and they served amazing pizza in their restaurant. We enjoyed their dinner and they offered a packed breakfast in the morning as we left to the airport early in the morning. It was an amazing one-day stay and the only complain was not staying there longer. Will definitely stay here if I ever come back to Kuta, Lombok!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shogbanaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

2 swimming pools, and fun entertainment. When we check-out, we forgot to withdraw deposit and then fly to Bali, the customer manager make a great help! Thanks a lot! If there are more kinds of breakfast, it will be wonderful.

Room tip: the room direct to swimming pool is good.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews