We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The farmyard, dressed for our annual August gathering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The farmyard, dressed for our annual August gathering
The farm from the churchyard
You're welcome to go foraging in our vegetable garden
Eight Arch Bridge at the Lilyponds
A footbridge over the Lilyponds at Bosherston
Freshwater West - great for surfing, sledging down dunes & sunset bbqs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Merrion, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stu M
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location and people”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a wicked long weekend here, they were super kind and helpful and very tolerant of a noisy bunch like us! Would definitely come back, Cheers guys!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Ah, you weren't so noisy... apart from when you'd found the dinner bell! Don't think we've had a group making so much use of our wonderful location & all the opportunities on offer locally: karting, surfing, coasteering and so on (plus at least one that was new to us ;) ). Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm soon, you were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Oakland, California
1 review
“One of the best vacations I've ever had”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We decided to take a weeks vacation away from Brighton, see the countryside and maybe get some surfing in. Visiting for the summer from California I knew little about the area and was excited to see what surfing was like in the UK. I really had no idea how truly wonderful our time in Pembroke would be.

W arrived and were greeted warmly and settled into the bunkhouse which was spotless and very comfortable. Our hosts had so much knowledge of the area and pointed us towards all kinds of wonderful adventures. We biked, hiked and even jumped into the water for a moment. The cliffs there are epic, reminding me very much of some of the California coastline. The beaches are pristine and there were even some places to explore tide pols-and the most impossible chapel in the world. I even went down to Freshwater West, rented a wetsuit and surfboard and had a pretty good surfing session.

I think what made the trip so wonderful were our gracious hosts. For a couple of homesick travelers, it really did feel like coming home for a week. I will always have great memories from my week there. I keep thinking of the next time I'll be able to go back...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Glad we were able to make you feel so at home and also very glad to be able to share the best bits of our beloved home county with such appreciative visitors - it's important to us that we do whatever we can to make your visit the best it can be :)
We also have fond memories of your trip (if we're guessing right) - with visits to the Old Point House at Angle and even arranging for a friend to take you on a power boat trip along the Haven & up the Cleddau, accompanied by some of our homemade picnic food.
Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review; looking forward to seeing you all again next year. And, if you're wanting to explore *all the beaches, for many more years to come! Can't wait to share some of the 'secret' beaches with you when M is a little older & you can explore off the beaten track a bit more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review, and for the good advice for future visitors. Getting around by bus can be done, but it's true that you'll see more if you have a car & can come & go as you please. Bike is a good second best, providing you're feeling super-fit - there's lots of hills round here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, grounds, local beaches and comfy beds!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review. We're looking forward to hosting you again many times in the future, complete with comfy beds & lashings more cake :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing