We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location, opulent and luxurious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing location, opulent and luxurious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Spectacularly beautiful lakeside location with amazing opulent rooms and public areas.
The hotel is hard to get to and hard to get out of, you either spend a fortune on (expensive) taxis or use their shuttle service which runs into Como 6 times per day. Unless you're comfortable driving on very narrow (the road from Como is often so narrow as to barely permit passage of a vehicle in each direction) European roads self driving is not recommended. Of course you might never want to leave as the hotel itself is pretty amazing. The Spa and Wellness area (a region of hotels I usually only pass through on the way to a gym) was amazing with its mix of pools and scented showers and sauna and steam room and spas and serenely relaxing.

The room was of typical size for a 5 star hotel in Europe with a bathroom (including huge bath) that was unusually large by any hotel standards. The decor was suitably opulent.

Buffet breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the lake were excellent; both the food and the view. Dinners were less impressive, particularly considering the price.

The daily refilling of the free in room mini bar was a bit patchy on the weekend but was of a high standard through the week.

The service (aside from restocking of the mini bar) was in general faultless and helpful.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OchreSilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    79
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
58
275
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me and my wife have been staying a few days in this fantastic place where everything is just magic. Food was superb and service fine, people are so friendly and the lake view amazing.
We are looking forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just spent 2 nights in Castadiva Resort and we will defenetily go back. Service was very good (do not understand the negative reviews here in Tripadvisor) ! Breakfast was great! It's a top location and the Spa area is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicoleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Where do I start? We booked the hotel with another couple for 3 days of luxury, that isnt quite what we received!
The service was simply dreadful, none of the waiting staff had order pads they place your orders from memory which meant every order was wrong, dinner, drinks & breakfast. With a hefty room service charge of 25 euros you couldn't even escape! The cocktails were undrinkable and to top it all one of our party had food poisoning from the chicken. Concierge must be on a deal with a local restaurant as we asked to go to the best restaurant in Lake Como, I think it was the most expensive with 40 euros for a starter but the food was average! The reception staff were useless and when we complained about the food poisoning all they did was deduct the chicken off the bill (which was a struggle) We went to Villa D'este for lunch and thats where we should of stayed, amazing!! Impecible service and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Marketing & Sales at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your last experience in The Orangerie Restaurant and the Bellini Bar has caused you to write this disappointing review. We are surprised and very sorry that you did not enjoy our food which is usually very well appreciated.
We really hope to welcoming you at our Resort once again to taste Orangerie new summer menu and get the chance to exceed your expectations.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, our room was €785 per night. We were in a building that was not part of the main hotel. There was very poor access to the main building, it was a long walk down hill on cobble stones. They do have a shuttle service but it takes 15 min to wait for it to come. Over all the hotel was poorly designed. The shower did not work properly, you could have good pressure but cold water or warm water but no pressure, the shower head is actually a trough that water is supposed to come gushing out of.
The terrace was lovely however there is a 3 foot wall in the front of it which blocks the view if you are sitting in your room or on the terrace.
There is a walk in closet in the bedroom however 50% is unusable because they have a built in bench which takes up 2 feet of a 3 foot long narrow closet.

Bottom line is this hotel is all show and no go!
We ordered a €15 pizza one night. The pizza came it was OK but they charged us €20 and then an additional €25 euro drop charge! It was a small pizza so we ordered a second and they insisted we pay another €25 euro drop off charge.
We had drinks before dinner on the terrace of the dinning room, they had to go all the way to the main building to get them. There is no bar in the dinning room.
The main building is a beautiful old Villa, however there is very few seating, the seating that is there is awkward.
Over all they spent a fortune building this hotel however either they didn't use a designer or used some one that just never had done this before

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
17.8 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
19.6 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
19.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
4.3 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
17.6 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,563 - ₹ 84,697
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 65 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como/Blevio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing