We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 60
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Booking.com
US$ 59
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$ 60
CheapTicketsUS$ 60
Orbitz.comUS$ 60
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
1,000
83
21
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,000
83
21
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel ambience regular guest grand hotel food taste smiling faces visited this hotel great hospitality modern amenities business trip enjoyed my stay special thanks housekeeping team awesome stay excellent hotel home away from home house keeping comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

It was one of the usual travels and after very long time rushed into the former fortune hotel in Sp.koil, Chennai. As always has been, the stay was peaceful. Took a walk into the gym. Made friends with the workout trainer there. Hoping to catch-up soon guys.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DaniM2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Guest Services / Front Office at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels GST Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Mr.Dani,

Greetings from Welcomhotel GST Road Chennai by ITC Hotels !!!!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this awesome review!Your feedback is important to us and we use it to provide a better experience for you and for future guest like you.

I am so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here in our Welcomhotel GST Road Chennai,and also thank you for your word about our staff and hotel.I hope we get the chance to see you again soon! if there is anything if we can be of assistance with in the future bookings,please let us know!!

Responsibly Yours

Vetriselvan.T

Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The housekeeping members are very much helpful. Muthazhagan was the person who helped me out during trouble when my phone turned off due to some malfunctioning and I was running late for some very important meeting. I am wholeheartedly thankful to Dhivya and Jegejothi also for their quick action to rectify my phone. They are truly human! Thanking u all with my hands folded.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ermonimala1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Guest Services / Front Office at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels GST Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Ms.Monimala,

Greetings from Welcomhotel GST Road,Chennai !!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. Truly, encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

I have shared your feedback with our entire team, and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay..

We all graciously await to make your stay comfortable at Welcomhotel GST Road, Chennai.

Warm Regards

Vetriselvan.T
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Beautiful stay at the hotel. The staff welcome you with a smile and the same once you leave.

Had stayed there for a period of 11 days and the room cleanliness to the food was perfect .

Highly recommend to all . Added few pics of the rooms and the food in the restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank vrkmoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murali Krishna Reddy , Revenue Management at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels GST Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Mr.Krishnamoorthy,

Greetings from Welcomhotel GST Road,Chennai !!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. Truly, encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

I have shared your feedback with our entire team, and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay..

We all graciously await to make your stay comfortable at Welcomhotel GST Road, Chennai.

Hospitality Regards

Vetriselvan
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Have been coming and staying here for many years now. Elegant building, beautifully designed interior and exterior.Very smooth and efficient check in. All Covid protocols are being followed.
Room is nice, clean and well sanitised. Linen is good and spotless.Hygienic and Covid 19 proof. Very safe to stay in these troubled covid times.
The staff has been very supportive and caring. Limited, but well chosen tasty menu in the restaurant. Proper social distancing observed. Prompt room service.
Overall a pleasant experience.Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Myilie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miju Narayanan, Revenue Management at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels GST Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel GST Road,Chennai i!!!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. Truly, encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

I have shared your feedback with our entire team, and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay..

We all graciously await for your return to Welcomhotel GST Road, Chennai.

Hospitality Regards

Miju Narayanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Hi it's apleasant
Food is good
Shiva is doing his best House keeping laundry
Reception every one in this pandemic situation helping doctors
Good work
Keep it up
I would like to visit here in near visits to Chennai and would suggest to my friends and family
Maintain the same standards all time

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 15,911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miju Narayanan, Revenue Management at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels GST Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel GST Road,Chennai i!!!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. Truly, encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

I have shared your feedback with our entire team, and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay..

We all graciously await for your return to Welcomhotel GST Road, Chennai.

Hospitality Regards

Miju Narayanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews