We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxuous ”
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocotinos Manado
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Service is very good, smily, available. Pool area is really confortable. Dive center and daily snorkeling to Bunaken available. Front sea rooms are really well equiped. Nothing is missing there.
Quite far from Manado therefore, you stick to the resort and its activities but with Bunaken reef shortby. Non divers or non snorklers will rapidly get bored.
Every price is related to the place, meaning pretty expensive.
Food is good and well served.
Best activity in our opinion is daily boat rental for snorkeling on Bunaken cliff, a memorable day, nice people and well equiped boat, perfect !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jean-Philippe B,

Thank you for taking your time to give us this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had memorable day with us!

Once again, thank you very much for spending your precious holiday at our resort.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

At Cocotinos The staff really makes you feel at home.
Small remark is the Mosque nearby. Once jused to it, it is noch longer a problem. This Is the way people of different religion should live together.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_klopstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear m_klopstra,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

good service and clean room at manado cocotinos lembeh, really suitable for scuba diver and guests want a easy vocation with beautiful view of beach. the food here is also amazing, including America-style, Indonesia style, and Chinese style.

Room Tip: 10 thousand every night
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 小宇 簡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear小宇 簡,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Please spread about us to your friends and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort to spare your precious holiday!

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly staff for a dive trip. All cleaning and carrying of the dice equipment was full service. Food was surprisingly good as well. Dive masters were also friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Edward L,

Thank you for giving us top marks.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed our dive, food and overall resort service.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your return trip.

Best regards,
General Manager
Martinus Wawanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I went during Easter high season but this place is located in a remote village and it is pristine and less touristy.

My flight was delayed 2 hours and it was midnight when I came out of terminal and the hotel pick up staff is very promising and still waiting me at airport.

Tips: Highly recommend you to book pick up with hotel especially if your flight arrive at evening. Some locals teens still lingering on the street and not behave nicely so just be cautious!

Diving crew are nice and friendly- easy diving trips! You can also bargain if you did 6 dives the manager of odyssey dive will offer 10-15% off the rates.

Room is well maintained and I believe there is a turn down service as well.

However the only part disappointed me and fellow guest is the food.

I booked half board (lunch) the quality portion and presentation of food is not decent. I.E the Nasi Goreng fried rice tasted really dry. The grills fish with rice doesn't come along with any side dish. The food is worse than those you can get from
Food court. - this needs to be addressed otherwise people may not stay or return to this property

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank QiongWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear QiongWU,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are glad you liked out airport pickup, and overall hotel and dive service.

As for the food, you booked "half board" which includes only breakfast and lunch (choice of three dishes). Most of our guests book full board and we have had very good feed back on our food, especially our seafood BBQ. Some have booked only room and breakfast and are also happy with the a la carte choices on our menu. However we take your comments seriously and we will look at how we can improve the half-board experience".

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
7.1 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 44 in Manado
160 reviews
20.7 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
13 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Janji Laut Resort
Janji Laut Resort
#1 of 1 in Ranowangko
84 reviews
7.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#4 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
8.4 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: ₹ 4,592 - ₹ 8,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocotinos Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing