We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
215
110
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
110
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortfishgreat divingdiving crewgroup of friendsfirst stopnon diversevery mealequipmentboatturtlestripsmainlanddishreefboutiquewarmth
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

At Cocotinos The staff really makes you feel at home.
Small remark is the Mosque nearby. Once jused to it, it is noch longer a problem. This Is the way people of different religion should live together.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_klopstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear m_klopstra,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

good service and clean room at manado cocotinos lembeh, really suitable for scuba diver and guests want a easy vocation with beautiful view of beach. the food here is also amazing, including America-style, Indonesia style, and Chinese style.

Room Tip: 10 thousand every night
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 小宇 簡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear小宇 簡,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Please spread about us to your friends and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort to spare your precious holiday!

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Very clean and very friendly staff for a dive trip. All cleaning and carrying of the dice equipment was full service. Food was surprisingly good as well. Dive masters were also friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Edward L,

Thank you for giving us top marks.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed our dive, food and overall resort service.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your return trip.

Best regards,
General Manager
Martinus Wawanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I went during Easter high season but this place is located in a remote village and it is pristine and less touristy.

My flight was delayed 2 hours and it was midnight when I came out of terminal and the hotel pick up staff is very promising and still waiting me at airport.

Tips: Highly recommend you to book pick up with hotel especially if your flight arrive at evening. Some locals teens still lingering on the street and not behave nicely so just be cautious!

Diving crew are nice and friendly- easy diving trips! You can also bargain if you did 6 dives the manager of odyssey dive will offer 10-15% off the rates.

Room is well maintained and I believe there is a turn down service as well.

However the only part disappointed me and fellow guest is the food.

I booked half board (lunch) the quality portion and presentation of food is not decent. I.E the Nasi Goreng fried rice tasted really dry. The grills fish with rice doesn't come along with any side dish. The food is worse than those you can get from
Food court. - this needs to be addressed otherwise people may not stay or return to this property

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank QiongWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear QiongWU,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are glad you liked out airport pickup, and overall hotel and dive service.

As for the food, you booked "half board" which includes only breakfast and lunch (choice of three dishes). Most of our guests book full board and we have had very good feed back on our food, especially our seafood BBQ. Some have booked only room and breakfast and are also happy with the a la carte choices on our menu. However we take your comments seriously and we will look at how we can improve the half-board experience".

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Cocotinos at the beginning of April and did 4 dives at the dive centre on site. The staff were very friendly, took our baby off us at the beginning of every meal, gave him back (asleep) once we had finished eating which gave us a well-needed break! The general setting and sunsets are beautiful. Only problems were that for the first couple of days, a lot of food wasn't available on the menu, and the 1 guy who makes cocktails (and he makes amazing cocktails) wasn't there so it wasn't possible to have any cocktails of any kind until he came back because no one else could do them. There is also a mosque next door which is quite loud for quite a long time at 4:30am - I could deal with this but my husband found it hard to get back to sleep again. There's nothing can be done about this but be aware. The rooms are very large and clean and the bathrooms have lots of plants in which looks nice. I'd definitely stay again if husband had earplugs!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Agnes1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotinos_Manado, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Agnes1412,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort.
We try our best with child care services for guest who have babies so that parents can also enjoy some diving together.
Hilman our chief bartender is very dedicated and talented but we are still training the others.

As for the mosque, the daily call to prayer is part of the local village culture. There are three churches and one mosque, and religious harmony.

Best regards,
Martinus Wawanda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews