We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To experience quality & magnificence stay here”
Review of Stapleford Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stapleford Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stapleford
Certificate of Excellence
Raunds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“To experience quality & magnificence stay here”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a wonderful experience here. The staff understand the meaning of friendly and excellent service. The hotel is stunning with obvious thought for everything their guests may need.On arrival we were taken straight to our room completing the usual paperwork in our own room. The house is so interesting with a variety of rooms that can be used to read, sit, eat or even play billiards in. If you visit look around everywhere as there is so much to see. Outside is as stunning too. We had a falconry experience and this is a must too. The falconer has a deep passion for his birds and was wonderful company. The pool and it's facilities were top quality too. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and all have magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    240
    133
    70
    38
See reviews for
187
409
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It has been the most delightful weekened in a long time and certenly the most relaxing.
The place is stunning lots of character and it does have the grand look of a luxurious place no wonder why there is photos of VIP's around, showing that no long ago there must have been a kind of Hollywood get together.
The check in is good we got greeted by a nice young man that took our luggage up to our rooms and gave us a brief history of the house.
We were booked for 3 nights and tried both restaurants and snacks in the lounge area where service is second to none and staff very pleasent and friendly.
A special thank you to the gentleman running the restaurants (Camilo)who has defanetely put that extra touch in delivering exceptionally high standards and attention to meticulous detail.
The food and presentation was sublime and the thought of leaving on Sunday was already making us wishing to stay another night and not go back to normal life!
Thank you all for a wonderful experience and we should defenately come again soon this year.
Who knows maybe get married there in the not far future?
xx

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherineglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

From when we first arrived at Stapleford park, we were more and more impressed - a beautiful facade and building, a beautiful entrance hall, and very friendly and helpful staff who checked us in and showed us to our rooms. I stayed in the Crabtree and Evelyn room - it was jaw droppingly beautiful, it was very feminine and elegant and fresh, tall ceilings, long drapes and a gorgeous bed.. I had a view of the grounds, modern facilities (a great TV not that we watched any, and a selection of CDs to listen to on the CD player etc), and a fabulous painted bathroom. We then had drinks in the library - a room covered in books, and went through to a glorious morning room / drawing room and sat by the fire. We went for a walk on the grounds past their church and tennis courts and visited the 5* spa. The staff then showed us the owls and let us do some falconry! You will be surprised how heavy Bernard the owl is, and you must see him waddle across the lawn - he is adorable. I also recommend you try their clay pigeon shooting or their horse riding :-)
Many thanks again - I'm deffinitely coming back
Charlotte

Room Tip: Have a look on the website beforehand to see pictures of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was a present for my sisters 30th Birthday and neither of us have come back dissapointed. The house is amazing both inside and out. The service was exceptional and when on a couple of occasions we had a niggle it was dealt with immediately. The staff are professional and on hand for every query. Me and my sister stayed for the 1 night spa package and we got exceptional value for money. The food is lovely and really well presented and there is plenty of it. The best thing was the afternoon tea which had the most wonderful selection of pastries and sweet treats. I've had better rooms but why would you spend any time in them when there is so much else to do and see ie the gym, the pool, the stunning grounds, bike riding

Room Tip: Have afternoon tea, you wont be dissapointed Relax by the pool and enjoy the peace Take a treatm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeandEllieMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from a two night stay with a big dent on my credit card for nothing less than a 3 star experience the place and especially the rooms were freezing cold they must have had previous comments as our tacky room came with an electric fan heater!!
The bedrooms and bathrooms are all very tired and are desperately in need of some serious make over, tomorrow would not be soon enough how they mange to chagre £300 - £400 per night and get away with it is beond belief it must surley be down to their maketing and web site however the public rooms on the ground floor are lovely whilst a little tired but are also freezing!
Service is on the slow side with a tendancy to forget what you ordered far to frequent for a Hotel with such standing, as for the food,well it aint nothing to right home about either so dont arrive with great expectations otherwise you will be extreamely disapointed.
What is difficult to belive is the Spa is situated in the grounds a long walk from the house, its so far in fact they offer you a lift, this is where the gym is situated but dont get the idea that you can have a work out and jump in the pool and use the Jacuzzi and Sauna afterwards as these are situated in the main house!!
Its a Hotel but the main business is Weddings which we must say it would certainly impress any bride and they appear to do it well but oh those tacky rooms such a letdown... we will not be rushing back.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room on arrival before checking in dont accept a room on the upper floor even if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busyboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stapleford
13.8 km away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
559 reviews
7.4 km away
Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
8.3 km away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
12.6 km away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
867 reviews
12.9 km away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stapleford Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stapleford Park

Property: Stapleford Park
Address: | Near Melton Mowbray, Stapleford LE14 2EF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Stapleford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stapleford
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,717 - ₹ 28,195
Hotel Class:4 star — Stapleford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 500 acres, Stapleford Park offers a wide variety of country pursuits and leisure activities including shooting, riding and falconry. And after a day in the fresh country air, our house guests and members always look forward to a delicious, freshly prepared evening meal in one of our dining rooms and a night cap in the library. Our luxurious bedrooms, all individually designed, guarantee a good night’s sleep in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Stapleford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stapleford Park Hotel Stapleford
Stapleford Park Melton Mowbray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing