We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
224
84
39
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
84
39
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel beautiful view beautiful room self catering shannon airport two nights a lovely stay stayed for one night wild atlantic way breakfast was excellent b bs breakfast room family room scones full irish breakfast the pub sharon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Aran View was the ideal location for a guy’s 52nd college reunion. Six classmates and 4 spouses were on hand and we were treated wonderfully well during our 5 days. Teresa and Sharon made sure our visit was special and it was. They made everything easy and always had suggestions on where to eat and how to go about visiting nearby places, e.g., Lisdoonvarna, Aran Islands, Cliff’s of Moher and others. Thank you so much!

Breakfast has everything you would want and is served in a pleasant breakfast room. Since the Aran View has an unobstructed view of Galway Bay, you have a great view from just about anywhere, including the breakfast room.

Nice bar area with fireplace and cozy seats for hanging out, which we did.

Plenty of parking and 10 minutes to the Doolin pubs for good food, good craic and Irish music. Little far to walk but could be done.

A memorable time!☘️☘️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JohnC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Myself and my wife come to the Aran View every time we visit Ireland. The location is simply stunning, the surrounding area is beautiful. If you like scenic views then the Aran View doesn't disappoint.

The hotel itself is of very high quality, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, as are the beds. The staff and the service is of a very high quality, very attentive and welcoming. We would certainly recommend this hotel to all.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alecbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Staying at Aran View Country House is an amazing experience: I had a great time there, it was sunny and we could even enjoy some drinks on the terrace before dinner.

The BnB has a vintage charm that makes your experience even more enjoyable and atmospheric as well as the rooms being clean and tidy. The breakfast there are huge and the food is delicious. The service weather it was at the check-in, at the check-out or for breakfast was outstanding: Therese and Sharon make you feel welcome and are always very helpful!

Room tip: Amazing service and views on the Aran islands!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clo1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This property has and amazing view. As it's name implies, it has a completely unobstructed view of the Aran islands and Irish coastline. Nothing between you and the shore but open meadows and sleepy cows. It also provides a quaint little wine room for those who would enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine without visiting the village. The hosts were more than welcoming and provided anything we asked for. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gardenstater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The majority of our wedding guests stayed at Aran View. We had the most incredible time staying at this beautiful place! The owners Theresa, John and Sharon treated us like family! They truly made our daughters wedding week so memorable! The rooms were so quaint and the grounds were just spectacular with an amazing view of the Cliffs of Moher! The daily complimentary breakfast was served by the sweetest wait staff! We formed friendships here and continue to correspond with the staff. Their family dog Shadow was also a trip favorite. We most definitely will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews