We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in a beautiful country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
“A great find in a beautiful country”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is quaint, friendly and in the right location for Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    72
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
73
140
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cavan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed in the Aran View in 2010 and 2011 for the Music Festival in September. We plan to return there again this September. We find the hotel is close enough to the town without actual been in the busy area, so we get a good nights sleep after all the dancing.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Only bad thing: It's not really near the coast that much. The town of Doolin is a fifteen-twentyfive minute walk from the hotel. So if you plan on going to the pub at night, expect a walk, but it's absolutely beautiful countryside, especially beneath the stars. The staff were entirely friendly, and their dinner was absolutley phenominal. (Steak and warm apple pie after a long day of hiking!). Breakfast was one of the best out of the twelve hotels we stayed at, and the rooms were beautiful and spacious. Bathroom was a nice size as well. We went in off tourist season, so it may be more crowded in the summer...Doolin has many hostels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had an excellent stay here, one of our favorites on our 2 week stay to Ireland. The host and her daughter went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were very nicely appointed and we had a beautiful view of the coast. We also had a wonderful dinner here. Would highly recommend and hope to come back!

Room Tip: coastal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Upon our late arrival (at 1 in the morning), we were afraid we would be too late to get our room. We were tired and the drive from the Shannon airport to the town of Doolin was rather "adventurous" and dark at such a late hour in the night. As soon as we drove up to the Aran View hotel, we were so happy. It was all lit up and we were greeted by a warm-hearted Irishwoman who graciously let us check in. The place is VERY clean. The atmosphere of the hotel is perfect for the town of Doolin. The room was spacious, the view of the luscious green fields and sheep was enchanting, and it was just so comfortable. We felt right at home. We enjoyed a Guinness downstairs at the bar at night and enjoyed an authentic Irish breakfast in the morning. The only downfall (for me, Chelsea) was there weren't any outlets for my hair straightener ;) However, there was a blow dryer in the room already. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. And if we ever go back to Doolin, Aran View Hotel will surely be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
2.8 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.9 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
563 reviews
10.1 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
303 reviews
10.6 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
349 reviews
10.7 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Property: Aran View Country House
Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,434 - ₹ 12,290
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing