We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lucky find.”
Nothing but sun, sea, sand and relaxation.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nothing but sun, sea, sand and relaxation.....
Beach outside Sokala Villas Beautiful Muri Lagoon just off your doorstep!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Nothing but sun, sea, sand and relaxation.....
Beach outside Sokala Villas
Beautiful Muri Lagoon just off your doorstep!
View from Beachfront villa with pool
Beachfront villa lounge
Bedroom on the mezzanine floor with a view
Just down the pathway, your very own private villa awaits you.
Night time at Sokala.............
Looking out over Muri Lagoon
Your hosts - The Sokala Family! From left: Pi, Vou,Terii,Sarina,Lawrance Sitting: Betty & Susan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ngatangiia, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A lucky find.”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found Sokala after a dismal two days at Edgewater. Lawrence was happy to offer accommodation to fit round a side trip to Mauke and nothing was too much trouble kindly storing some of my luggage while I was away. Superb location on the lagoon and a no Okkers ranting at the rugby on tv.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent overall
Liked least: Deck furniture a little tired
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flub55
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived here after 7 weeks of travelling. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The villas are on a lagoon that looks at its best when the tide is in.
The villas are in need of a little renovation but are very comfortable and we loved having our own pool which again perhaps needs an update. having said all of that we loved Sokala and would return if in the area.
Hire a scooter it is great to explore even though the bus service was adequate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and pool
Liked least: Lighting inside made it difficult to read at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjc1970
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fourth time of staying - can't wait for the next time”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Once again an absolutely fabulous time at Sokala Villas. Lawrence and Susan are wonderful hosts that look after you so well. The villas are fabulous, the location awesome, our next visit booked....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooked-on...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Sokala. Our bedroom balcony looked out at the little island of Oneroa and we could even see the reef in the distance. Lawrence and his mother Betty went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were able to walk to all the action happening in Muri.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing