We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
20
29
6
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
6
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ensuite cabin power site permanent residents clean facilities budget accommodation swimming pool south island one night stayed two nights eels blenheim ablutions vineyards ferry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I would not recommend anyone stay at this holiday park. Not only are the rooms terrible for the high price you pay but the owners (mainly the man) was extremely rude and obnoxious.
We stayed with our Grandson and had been there four nights. There had been a couple of very nice ladies in the office running the holiday park and we thought they were the managers.
On our last night at around 8 p.m (we had just returned from a dog show) when I heard a man yelling. I went outside of the unit to see a man standing a short distance away glaring at our Grandson who was with a couple of our young dogs. When the man saw me he yelled "are they yours" meaning the dogs and I answered yes why. His wife stood behind him with her arms crossed. He said they are not welcome and you can pack your stuff and leave, we don't want you here. I could not believe what I was hearing.
I said to him we had been there four nights and there had not been a problem with the ladies running the place. His reply "well we were away and they were looking after things.
There had been no problem with our dogs and when we booked (months in advance) we were told dogs were welcome. THIS IS NOT SO.
The rooms were terrible with no working light in the toilet and very small room when we were told when we booked it was a self contained motel unit. NOT SO either as no TV. A tiny fridge that did not work. No microwave or cooking facilities in the unit..
We packed up and left at 2 a.m. our Grandson who is only 10 was very upset over everything and we drove home through the night.
We have stayed at a lot of places in NZ and Aust and this is the worst accommodation and the worst behaviour from a manager we have ever experienced. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HORRIBLE PLACE...

Room Tip: Cannot recommend anything as its such a terrible place to stay..
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Spring Creek Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Your review has taken 2 months to prepare and over this time there is some confusion. You should state only correct and factual information in public.

The conversation about quietening the dogs did not involve asking you to leave. We told you of complaints received from guests concerning 11p.m. and 5a.m. disturbances.

Dogs are welcome in tis park providing the owners have them fit in with the park dog rules and respect guests quiet time 10p.m. to 7a.m.

We do not have self-contained motels here. We advertise and offered you an En-suite cabin, priced as just that, a "cabin". The tiny fridge is small but works well (3 large fridge/freezers are next door in Communal kitchen for large items.) No microwave? There is a near new microwave in every ensuite cabin.

No working light in the toilet, ask for the lightbulb to be replaced.

Your 10 year old grand son would have been upset over your anger and shouting and also afraid as you drove out horn blasting all the way in the dark of night.

The room was terrible: It certainly was the way you left it with mud and food tramped into the carpet and 4 days rubbish and dirty dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

During our tour around South Island, NZ we stayed two nights on Spring Creek Holiday Park. Power Site $35 per night. We stayed close to Spring Creek and could watch the pet eels from our van. It is short distance to Blenheim and close to Marlborough wineries.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Quiet spot with creek on the edge. Little run down but reasonable with cost. Clean facilities for the kitchen and well layed out.
Ground very wet and soft top layer.
Not the most appealing when you first get in the drive but sites back by creek good size.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had booked for this place prior to the hurricane Gita hitting the area, due to many people wanting accomodation quickly we were surprised to be upgraded to an en suite cabin for only a few dollars more.
Cabin was older but clean and warm. Really hot showers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed on campsite 5 next to the eel feeding section of the creek. Amazing spot with a large site.
We could see the kids playground and deep above ground swimming pool, which was safe and fenced off. There is also a net tramp so was super safe for our 3 year old to play under supervisuon from our tent.
Clean bathroom facilites and useful kitchen. Also 3 clothes lines which is great when travelling with a family of 4.
Very friendly staff.
We only wished there was access to get into the creek at some point for our wee ones too cool off, as the pool is too deep for toddlers and our 1 year old to walk around.
Otherwise we loved it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank KarleenW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews