We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and friendly staff!”

Birrificio Italiano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Went for a beer and I must say there are belgian and german ones mostly but there is a menu with info on the right beer for the right season.
Nuts and little bowls of snacks offered and a good food menu but cannot rate that because I didn't order any.
The staff is jokey! Will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gs755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

I am in love with them. Here you can taste some of the best craft beers in Italy, served with skill (temperature, dedicated glasses for each, etc.).

The service may not be the fastest, the food can be better... But you go there just for one reason: enjoy a great beer.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tajarinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We went there after a day in Milano returning to Ticino. Without a reservation was difficult to find a place to seat, we decided to wait and have a beer and some appetizer at the standing table. Not long we got a table reorganized from the host, we had a lovely dinner there and surely will go back again soon, good beer, good food & good people!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nuhch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Found the place accidentally while staying the night in a near by Village. Went there on a Sunday while Happy Hour was on. Great beer selection and tasty Happy hour selection of salads, breads, salamis, etc. The kids enjoyed it too. Nice service, in English.

Vahva suositus hyvän oluen ja rennon meiningin ystäville. Satuttiin sattumalta sunnuntaina Happy Hourin aikaan, joten oluen seurana kaupanpäälisenä nautittiin pöydän täydeltä salaatteja, leipiä, leikkeleitä ja muita herkkuja.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Essi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was amazed at the flavours of the beers they produce there, really good selection. Nice atmosphere, the glasses for the different beers were intriguing, and I would say try all of the beers.

-Be aware that sitting outside is limited and most people that you find sitting outside will tend to not leave anytime soon.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jaime_seis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birrificio Italiano also viewed

Veniano, Province of Como
Lomazzo, Province of Como
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
Cirimido, Province of Como
 
Tradate, Province of Varese
Lurago Marinone, Province of Como
 

Been to Birrificio Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing