We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and lovely service”

Birrificio Italiano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Found the place accidentally while staying the night in a near by Village. Went there on a Sunday while Happy Hour was on. Great beer selection and tasty Happy hour selection of salads, breads, salamis, etc. The kids enjoyed it too. Nice service, in English.

Vahva suositus hyvän oluen ja rennon meiningin ystäville. Satuttiin sattumalta sunnuntaina Happy Hourin aikaan, joten oluen seurana kaupanpäälisenä nautittiin pöydän täydeltä salaatteja, leipiä, leikkeleitä ja muita herkkuja.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Essi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was amazed at the flavours of the beers they produce there, really good selection. Nice atmosphere, the glasses for the different beers were intriguing, and I would say try all of the beers.

-Be aware that sitting outside is limited and most people that you find sitting outside will tend to not leave anytime soon.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jaime_seis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Birrificio Italiano is one of first Italian breweries. They brew and serve many different beers, some of them are seasonal. It's in a small village between Milano and Como. Friendly, informal and jolly atmosphere. You need a reservation to get a table if you want to eat there. Food is ok: many dishes has got beer as ingredient. You don't have a menu, but a big blackboard and nice waiters (English speaking) to explain it all.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

A fine selection of home brewed beer. Arrive early to get seats. But reservations necessary for 8pm and after. Great free snacks prior to dinner allow you to eat for free with your drinks. Very friendly and family friendly. Lots of parking. Get the beer sampler!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryandmac97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We loved this place so much we went a second time and it is not easy to get to. First time we opened the place at 4 Sunday afternoon and Luca and Paolo were so friendly and accommodating. We did not know about the Sunday happy hour spread but were we glad we stumbled on it. Amazing selection, sliced hams, spicy salami, olives, pastas, bread, cheese, salads, I can't remember everything. The beers were really good, fun atmosphere, place was packed. We went back on Thursday for beer, crostini, cheese plate and ended up having a risotto zafferano which was delicious. Great spot between Como and Milano don't miss it if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebJPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birrificio Italiano also viewed

Veniano, Province of Como
Lomazzo, Province of Como
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
Cirimido, Province of Como
 
Tradate, Province of Varese
Lurago Marinone, Province of Como
 

Been to Birrificio Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing