We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano
Ground floor
Dining area with extension table
Bathroom on the ground floor
Kitchen
first bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Charlie B
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Flora from 25 July to 8 August 2014, and had a wonderful time. Claudio was really kind when we arrived later than planned and was really helpful. The villa is really stunning with the most fantastic views from its spacious balcony. The property itself is spacious, comfortable and really well equipped in addition to being a short walk into the town and down to a beach. The town itself has everything you need and is so friendly - a welcome break from the more tourist locations such as Sorrento and Positano. All in all it was the perfect location for us and our 3 teenagers, with great trips and plenty of relaxation both in the villa and on the beach. Also, Claudio gave us a really good parking tip on our final journey into Naples, which we really appreciated! We would love to come back sometime and can't recommend it highly enough! Thank you, Claudio and Flora!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Trying to work out the daily recycling system
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, where you enjoyed a vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajla K
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“Villa Flora has all you need!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I visited Vico Equense in May, and we absolutely loved the place and the people here. When we came to the house Claudio showed us around. We traveled with a 1-year-old baby and were happy to find that Claudio and Flora had provided us with a crib and a baby chair. We visited Sorrento, Naples, Amalfi and Vesuv. After dinner we usually sat on the terrace with the beautiful view of the Seiano and spend some quality time together. The kitchen is well equipped, so one evening we decided to stay in and make dinner at the house. We would absolutely recommend Villa Flora to all future visitors of Vico Equense.

Thank you for your warm hospitality, Claudio and Flora.

All the best form Norway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, where you enjoyed a vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie_D1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning views, the warmest welcome and a perfect base for the Bay of Naples”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Flora is a charming, secluded, relaxing place to visit, with top rate facilities and a welcoming, helpful host.

Vico Equense offers a glimpse of Italian life away from the main tourist trail, but close enough to access and enjoy the attractions of Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Naples, and Sorrento for day trips. The train station is a ten minute walk and all of the above can be easily reached within an hour. Take the bus from Sorrento to Positano for a stunning view of the Amalfi coast.

Alternatively you can walk for 200 yards from Villa Flora to a small beach and harbour with great restaurants.

With so much to visit, Villa Flora's terrace is the perfect place to relax over a long breakfast or watching the sun go down.

Claudio is the perfect host, offerring clear directions, a warm welcome, advice about the region and a helpful hand to book taxis. He obviously takes great pleasure in visitors enjoying Villa Flora and the area. Our first trip to Italy and the Bay of Naples will not be our last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Your description about your stay in Villa Flora is detailed and well explained.
We are proud of our property, of Vico Equense and of Sorrento Coast beauties. We will be very happy to meet you again in the future.
Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greger Ä
Sundsvall, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent house in a very nice location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We used the house as a base for exploring the Sorrentinian peninsula, including the Amalfi coast, Hercelaneum and Pompeii. For this purpose the house was great. We had a rental car and used that for most excursions, however the Circumvesuviana trains are reachable by foot from the house in fifteen minutes or so.

The town of Vico Equense quickly became our favourite on the peninsula. At least when we were there there were not many, if any, foreign Tourists, rendering a very genuine touch to the town. While other towns, such as Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi are very affected by tourists, Vico Equense is not. This does not mean that there is a lack of restaurants, cafés and gelaterias. There are quite a few nice places to eat and relax.

We loved the open first floor of the house with a kitchen dinig table and couch in an open space and its direct access to the beatuiful terrace, through big glass doors. From the terrace there is a nice view of the lemon plantations in the valley below, the small marina and the sea. We had sun at the terrace from about 10 in the morning until sunset. The Three bedrooms at the second floor were all great, although the two generous bedrooms with the same view as from the terrace are of course the top ones.

You should note that the house is actually an apartment that is half a house, with separate entrances and terraces. During our stay noone were staying at the neighbouring apartment and we had full privacy around the house.

We really enjoyed our stay, thanks to the house, the town of Vico Equense and thanks to the very generous and welcoming hosts, Flora and Claudio, who provided excellent service both when booking, before the arrival, at the arrival and departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We love our job because we can meet a lot of people from different countries and cultures.
We hope to meet you again in the future.

Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireh98
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect location for the sights”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We came to stay at Villa Flora with my parents and my teenaged children for a week of sightseeing. Vico Equense is the perfect base for all the sights and the villa is a 15min walk to the station which was perfect. You don't need a car at all. Plenty of restaurants and bars too. The villa is in a gated community so we felt safe. It is typically Italian inside and had beautiful views from the terrace and balconies. Claudio and Flora were so welcoming and hospitable .
I would highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you Claire for your beautiful feedback As you said, Villa Flora is in a strategic position to visit all Sorrento and Amalfi Coast and also Pompei, Ercolano, Vesuvius, Capri, Ischia, Ravello and Naples.
It is near the Centre of Vico Equense, where you can find all shops, supermarket, grocery, the bus and the train station and it is also 10 minutes by foot from the sea.
During the breakfast or the dinner on the Villa Flora terrace, you can admire the wonderful view of Seiano Bay. Villa Flora is into a private park with a Keaper and has a private parking area for 2 cars.
Thank you again and see you soon again in Vico Equense and in Villa Flora.
Bye
Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing