We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
4
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy lodge easy access short walk place to stay laundry facilities commissary exchange naples gym hospital wifi site support
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We found this to be a horrible place if you want to get some sleep. The front desk is unresponsive to guest needs, the General Manager has an attitude problem, along with the Assistant Manager, and they throw complaints about loud abusive guests back in your face and blame you for other guests who do not follow the hotel rules and so-called quiet hours policy. They are also unresponsive to reported issues with the room, such as, doors do not close properly, the kitchen sink backs up and won't drain properly.

Avoid the Village Forum side, it is too loud and people in the courtyard don't care that working people must get up early to report for duty at the other base (Capo). Deliveries are made to the NEX very early in the morning and they are Italians who do not respect even weekends so don't expect to sleep in.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in a room on the Village Forum side, it is too loud in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K, General Manager at Navy Lodge Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to the General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I visit Navy Lodge Naples often. The location is great. The service is great. The Navy Lodge is near the hospital, exchange, fitness center, and commissary. I will stay there in the future. Again great place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K, General Manager at Navy Lodge Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Have a great week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Rooms are clean, nice size, with a kitchenette and reliable WiFi, but the hotel is little old and in need of updating and refurbishment (especially the bathrooms). Breakfast quality and available food options are both poor compared to other hotels around this price range. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. All typical military base facilities (laundry, exercise, NEX, etc.) are very convenient and within a short walk. Overall, the cost is slightly high for what you get. But the location is perfect if you will be spending most of your time at the Support Site or Capodichino. There is a courtesy bus to Capodichino so you don't need a car if you don't want/need to venture off base. I have stayed here multiple times for both work and personal travel (convenient to Napoli airport at Capodichino and free, extended parking). However, if you don't need the Support Site, there are better options in/around Naples.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K, General Manager at Navy Lodge Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Wish you a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I went to spend the holidays with my navy son. He had to work for a couple of days before we could spend a lot of time together. He put me up in the Navy Lodge. It had lots of storage space, a stove, refrigerator, and nice comfortable beds. It does have WiFi. Housekeeping came in and cleaned so nicely. It was quiet and the local woman's group made cookies, cocoa, and a Buon Natale ornament. I love the view and waking up to the national anthem, (felt like home to me hearing that). I like to cook so I wanted to help the breakfast staff out because the free breakfast bar light complimentary. Being from the south, I would have had grits, waffles, sausage and bacon, hash browns, and cheesy eggs, breakfast! The bar was clean and kept you from starving. It is located near the NEX and the Comm so who could ask for anything more? I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: My room close to the lounge was quiet. I love sun facing room. Outside very well lit. Nice heating system, (December stay)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NavyMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K, General Manager at Navy Lodge Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Navy Lodge on TripAdvisor. Have a great week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

So...I had a little hiccup here...I thought this was the property actually in the city of Naples (by the airport) but it is not. This property is located about 20 minutes from the airport. Fortunately, I was driving so this wasn't a problem...if I was relying on a place to stay near the airport without using a vehicle I wouldn't be able to say the same. The rooms were very nice, the included breakfast was good. The use of laundry facilities was greatly appreciated as was the ability to charge all devices in the room without having to arm-wrestle for our european adaptor :) The gym facilites were new and nice. The NEX and commissary were also great and convenient. There is access to Euro-dispensing ATM machine, too. There is no gas on this base and the one near the airport requires gas coupons so if you're traveling through on leisure you can't get gas there, anyway.

Room Tip: You may want avoid a room close to the laundry and breakfast facilities since those tend to be high traffic areas
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEVTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K, General Manager at Navy Lodge Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Todd thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience. Wish you a terrific week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews