We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian with love”
Review of Las Flores del Mar

Las Flores del Mar
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Frontera
Description: Restaurante de Marisco y Pescado donde poder disfrutar de una comida sencilla en un ambiente casero y muy tranquilo.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante de Marisco y Pescado donde poder disfrutar de una comida sencilla en un ambiente casero y muy tranquilo.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have just spent a few days in El Hierro with family and visited this restaurant twice. It is a charming little place serving fantastic food. The menu is hand written with mouth watering dishes on offer. The deco is simple and attractive with recycled, painted cans and bottles and assorted plants adding to the charm.. Seafood fresh spaghetti came in a sizzling pan with a great variety of shellfish and giant prawns and everything is made with extra care and style. The tiramisu is spectacular. Delicious! Service was perfect, the couple who run this place are polite, friendly and generous. At the end of the meal they left us a variety of liquors to sample and were chatty and smiley. The price was very good value for money with a main course costing around 9 euros. This restaurant is a MUST for visitors to La Frontera if you fancy something a bit different in a very relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Artannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyoli D, Propietario at Las Flores del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and for your visit in Las Flores del Mar. Come back when you want and we will be happy to have you again in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The best food, really charming service, very cute place, warmly recommended!! Don’t miss their starters and the ‘sopa de pescado’!

Thank rekreativka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyoli D, Propietario at Las Flores del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thak you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic seafood with an italian twist. The fish soup was to die for and the service charming. A good crowd on a Sunday lunchtime.

1  Thank cathy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyoli D, Propietario at Las Flores del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thak you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This new Italian restaurant just opened in January 2018. It's the first place in El Hierro with a very good English speaking owner that I have found during my stay here. This husband and wife team served us up two amazing pasta dishes with terrific sauces. The bread was very plentiful with an abundant amount of mojo spread served with it. You didn't need to ask for more, that's for sure. We got the 3 appetizers for 15 euros as a starter. You go over to the fridge/cooler and she will show and tell you about the different appetizers and you get to select 3 of them. It is then served on a big platter together for you with serving plates. Most of them are seafood and fish based. The pickled little white fish were my favourite. We also got a half litre of wine which was a nice option from just a glass or a full bottle for lunch time. The restaurant is an open air covered patio so dress according to the outside weather. It does have 3 1/2 full walls so it is quite protected from the wind. We enjoyed this new place and the delightful couple starting this new venture on El Hierro. They even treated us to a complimentary after dinner drink of Limoncello and Grappa di Barolo. We wish them all the best!

1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyoli D, Propietario at Las Flores del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thak you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

After three weeks in the Canaries we needed a change from grilled fish and the ubiquitous Canarian potatoes. We found it at Flores del Mar.

Recently opened by a charming Italian couple the place has a cosy bistro feel with beautifully presented, quality food that takes more skill to deliver than simply the ability to grill a fish, as in so many other restaurants.

The best food we have eaten in the Western Canaries. We will be going again before the end of our holiday.

3  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyoli D, Propietario at Las Flores del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thak you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Flores del Mar also viewed

Frontera, El Hierro
La Restinga, El Hierro
 
Frontera, El Hierro
 
San Andres, El Hierro
 

Been to Las Flores del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing