We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Finest”
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bedroom 1 The dining area in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Le Mas with its private pool and summer kitchen
Bedroom 1
The dining area in the kitchen
The private swimming pool with sun loungers, deck chairs and parasols
The summer kitchen, a wonderful shady place with a table and chairs for 12 people and a Weber bbq
The front of Le Mas, the steps leading down to the pool
The terrace of the summer kitchen and the door leading to Le Mas' sitting room
The front door leading to the kitchen
The private swimming pool, summer kitchen and Le Mas
The spectacular view from the summer kitchen
The terrace of the summer kitchen overlooking the pool
Pedreli chairs in the summer kitchen
Summer kitchen
The summer kitchen
The kitchen
The well-equipped kitchen with SMEG fridge
Bedroom 1's bathroom
Free-standing bath in bedroom 1's bathroom
Complimentary toiletries from the White Company
Bedroom 2
French armchair
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3's bathroom
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 4's bathroom
Bedroom 5
The view from bedroom 1
Relaxing under the walnut trees
The pool with far-reaching views
The stone gates welcoming you to Le Mas & Le Mazet
Carved stone fireplace in the sitting room
The keystone of the arch dated 1773
The surrounding fields and woods
Fruit trees
An old apple tree
The passage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beaumont-du-Perigord, Beaumontois-en-Perigord, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wilbur L
Shreveport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the Finest”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Though seasoned travelers all, when our best travel friends joined us at Le Mas this spring, we all agreed that it was the finest blend of creature comforts, peaceful isolation and convenient location imaginable. The owners were discrete hosts, but always available and eager to share their recommendations and enthusiasm for this wonderful region of France. All bedrooms were ensuite with premium linens and bath products. The house was impeccable, the kitchen expertly outfitted, and the renovations designed to balance gathering space and privacy for all. No detail was overlooked. The outdoor dining room and kitchen overlooked the pool and adjoining countryside--the perfect place to watch the sunset. We could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevegeef...
Limoges, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A marvellous experience - tranquility and luxury.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here as a group of 8 musicians looking for some peace and quiet to work on some new songs.

Our hosts, Rupert and Franck were welcoming and helpful. Throughout our stay they were unobtrusive but were always available if we needed anything.

The house was immaculate, and we really appreciated the excellent and sympathetic decor. Our hosts had thought of everything that guests might need, including outstanding views over the local countryside!

This was certainly the best, and most comfortable gite we have ever hired and we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We cannot fault this gite - it simply is the best we have ever stayed in. The design of this renovated property has been carefully thought through by the owners with true empathy for the needs of their guests. For example, we were in a group of 8 - a group of musicians wanting to work on new material and thought had been given to the best possible space for us to work in and furniture moved to accommodate that.

Immaculate presentation and very well equipped with everything one could possibly need for a great holiday in a beautiful setting. We are already planning our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pien R
2 reviews
“Best place in the Dordogne ever”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for a perfect house for your family and friends in the beautiful hills of the Dordogne, look no further!
This house has everything you need, want, hope for and more and I am 100% sure you will love it.
The beds are amazing, with Egyptian cotton sheets, the kitchen is big and great and has everything you need for cooking long tastefull diners, there are two fire places, a sitting area where you can chill on a rainy day and the garden with pool, various sitting areas where you can watch the sunset with a nice glass of wine:) And don't forgot the great outdoor kitchen and professional bbq which makes this place heaven on earth. Every time I am there, I do not want to leave.
The area is amazing, with romantic French middle age villages, the Kayaking on the river the Dordogne, the castles, the roads, its just everything.
It's heaven:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud S
1 review
“Perfect weekend hide-away”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I visited Le Mas with a group of 10 friends and we had a lovely time. The rooms are big and they are minimalistic, but beautifully decorated. The owners are very helpful and make you feel right at home with their short but effective tour of the estate.

The owners live on the estate themselves, but ones you have the key to the castle you feel like its yours for the days you booked and if you dont want to, you dont see them again.

(But if you have a flat tire and you need to go to the airport, they are there to help, tnx Rupert!.)

You got more then enough room in the beautiful garden and you can enjoy lots of different sitting areas with your friends. Our you can find that wel deserved privacy on the bench underneath the tree to watch the sunset.

See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing