We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cracking place for a lads activity weekend!!”
other travellers have booked this property
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Trip Advisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Winner unique modern converted chapel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
this room is big enough for some serious fun
Trip Advisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Winner
unique modern converted chapel
hand made refectory table
private zen like internal courtyard...
...to sit, chat or contemplate
underfloor heating throughout, everyones welcome and pet friendly
original artworks
enjoy the changing light
log burning stove and fantastic entertainment system
new pro bar football
and pro 4-player air hockey....
fully integrated stainless steel 'cooks' kitchen
super king or twin you choose
for a wonderful nights sleep
hotel quality linen and towels
state of the art full size fold down beds
feet up or head down...sofa bed
secure storage for all types of kit including bikes
great hot en suite showers
out door wash area for all your kit, before you lock it up
Rear courtyard garden with gas BBQ and lots of space
Newly planted with scented climbers and grasses so evenings out can only get better and better
Stunning Tor Bay on the Gower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cwmafan, Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josh T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cracking place for a lads activity weekend!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and 10 mates stayed over the August bank holiday this year to help me get over the fact I had turned 30 and had arranged various activities from canyoning to bubble football over the 4 days. The place did not disappoint and the lads could not believe how cool it was when they rocked up! Even with 11 guys staying it did not feel at all cramped and with all the facilities the place has everyone had a great time. Taxi into Swansea for a night out was quick enough too. Well recommend Depot Rd and I think it would lend itself to appeal to most groups i.e. families, couples, friends etc. The lads are already talking about going back next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This town hides a truly excellent place!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My MTB buddies have been going here since it opened about 2 years ago, and this was my first chance.

The town looks rubbish, but the building has a simple, clean look, not much to look at really. But when you get inside ... WOW!!!

The furniture, the décor, the style, the BEDS, it really is a another world inside. The facilities are the best that I've seen in any accommodation like this, with a lovely open plan kitchen, diner, living room. The beds are exceptionally comfy, and I stayed in room #3 with a large wet-area shower :-D

And good local beer provided in the fridge, so you don't even have to worry about that.

And that's not mentioning the oodles and oodles of biking there is in the Afan forest.

Keyless entry ... Nice touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matress
Liked least: Bit echoey in the main living area.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake K
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect destination and accommodation for a biking stag weekend”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Depot Rd is a stylish and spacious place to stay in South Wales. We stayed here for my brother's stag weekend and had a fantastic stay. The rides in the Affan Forest are 10 minutes up the road an provided excellent fun throughout the days. During the evenings we enjoyed the plush accommodation- easily large enough for our group (13 blokes). Bonus points for the bike store, wash/drying room and amazing BBQ area. Everyone was impressed and I expect you will receive more bookings from us all in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount space and modern look
Liked least: Holiday lettings booking service was not as effective as speaking with the owner
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDale173
Bishop's Stortford
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Depot Rd this August as a group of 10. Adults and children, ranging from age 5 to 15. The accommodation is excellent all round. There is plenty of space for large groups and lots to do, both at Depot Rd and in the surrounding area. It was fantastic value for money
We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation for the price.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“13 People and 2 Dogs all very happy!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three families comprising of 6 adults, 7 kids and 2 dogs stayed at the end of June and loved the accomodation. The location is well placed for day trips to the amazing local beaches and the Afan Forest visitor centre is just a few miles away where the dads had an awesome morning of mountain biking on the trails which exceeded expectations. The large Bbq and huge open plan living area was perfect for chilling out in the evenings. If we return to the area again (which we are tempted to do) I am sure we would look to book Depot Road again. Many thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Noise due to open plan living area and hard surfaces
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing