We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic wall to wall quality and comfort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Net Store

Old Net Store
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Net Store
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Old Net Store
Master bedroom
Old Net Store from the Harbour
House and parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Avoch, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rabbiting...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic wall to wall quality and comfort”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an amazing holiday let. None of the past it sofas or miss matched crockery. The quality of glassware was exceptional. Lots of lovely bowls and plates. Well stocked kitchen and cooking ware. The furniture was so cofortable. Would love that suite myself. Huge deep and swallowed up in comfort.
We couldn't believe the space and what most households would have hidden away for a holiday let but was left to be used and enjoyed. Even champagne glasses and lots of them all matching !

We will definitely be back when in the area. Gorgeous

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you. It is a lovely space, glad you enjoyed staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjrspider
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and holiday home”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brilliant stay everything we could wish for, and Dolphins everywhere. Scotish weather was kind to us too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning property in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from spending a week here with my wife and 2 young kids (6 &3).
Cannot compliment the place enough. Upstairs is just stunning. Opened up sitting area where you can look out over the harbour or sit chilling out by the woodburner with a good book. Loved the huge selection of books on the shelves too. Always warm enough without the woodburner but it's a nice wee bonus.
Great base to explore the Black Isle and Inverness areas. We even zipped down the A9 one day to the Highland wildlife park which was great. Chanonry point is just along the road for dolphin spotting which the kids loved. We even got some seals making an appearance with the dolphins one day. Couple of restaurants/pubs locally worth noting...The Andersons food was great as was the impressive ale and malt whisky selection. The plough was also really good for food and drink.
To wrap up a final word for the owner Elaine. Communication was great from the off and she is always on hand should you need anything (not that we did).
Fantastic property and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Gl...
1 review
“Excellent Cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After a hectic weekend in Edinburgh it was lovely to arrive at this beautiful cottage for the second part of our holiday. It is by far the nicest cottage we have stayed at, in a great location for exploring the Scottish highlands, Loch Ness and the Cairngorms, and has the most fabulous views over the harbour and Moray Firth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage, the views and the location
Liked least: The road immediately outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamyc
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had to spend three weeks in Inverness on business, so a hotel was not an option.

This Gem was found on Airbnb, what a beauty overlooking the harbour, couldn't get any better I thought, I was wrong.

The whole place was delightful, the house is very comfortable and well equipped. Close to all village amenities and only 15 mins from Inverness town centre by car.

Elaine the host, although I never actually met her, made me feel like I knew her and was always on hand by text or email if I needed anything. The house itself is a real home away from home and I for one will not hesitate to book again.

Worth every penny.

Thanks
Anna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing