We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Graceys Barn

Beautiful Graceys Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Graceys Barn
Spacious garden and ample car parking Spacious Terrace Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful Graceys Barn
Spacious garden and ample car parking
Spacious Terrace Area
Spacious Outdoor Living
Spacious Living Area
Open Plan Living Area
Well Equipped Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom & Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rathfriland, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Londonwom...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in the countryside, near the beautiful Mourne Mountain range in Northern Ireland, Graceys Barn is an astonishing refurbished barn (there is a picture of it in its original state on one of the walls) with all mod cons, cosy and warm with fantastic central heating, a romantic wood burning stove, tastefully decorated, fabulous huge kitchen, spotless condition. I cannot recommend this place more - we received a friendly welcome pack on arrival, loads of fresh towels, heaps of wood and coal for the stove and were left to our 10 days of bliss with great access to walking in the Mourne Mountains. I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, style and wood burning stove
Liked least: Some kitchen utensils need replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review......delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
Regards
Geraldine @ Graceys Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erin12397
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this cottage. The cottage was immaculate inside and out, in a lovely area. My only regret is only booking 3 nights as i wanted to stay longer. Geraldine-the owner was lovely and gave me tips on places to go...one of which was Murphys Bar for food which served great food and lovely staff. We were even given a hamper on arrival which was a lovely surprise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent value for money
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Hi Erin,

Delighted you enjoyed your trip and look forward to your return next year!

Kind Regards

Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2trav...
CUMBRIA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern clean barn”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit friends nearby. The barn has all the modern day extras, dishwasher, utility room with extra shower, excellent kitchen and good free wifi. The barn is set surrounded by fields which had bullocks grazing in during our stay. It was lovely to see in the morning. It has a huge driveway and was nice to get a welcome pack. We will definitely stay here again when in the area, and thanks to Geraldine for the great communication.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing