We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Night Out”

Chamber Of Mysteries
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Qormi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Chamber of Mysteries is Malta's exclusive nightlife event for those seeking something unique and different to explore whilst visiting Malta! Enjoy a great night out with a live performance in one of Malta's unique venues. The performance is set in a secret chamber within an authentic 18th century building built by the Knights of St John. On Wednesday nights, a live Maltese Folk show is offered before in the main courtyard of this time begone building before the main performance, The main performance, which is held in a secret chamber, consists of top entertainment combined with comedy, humour, illusion, magic, mind reading and other amazing feats that defy explanation. The intimate setting offers comfortable seating with excellent viewing from any seat making this a personal and unique experience for all those attending. Seating for the main performance is extremely limited and exclusively available to just about 2-3 dozen people at a time. The main show is presented by top award winning magicians and is an unforgettable night out whilst in Malta and not to be missed. Transport and other all inclusive packages are available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently went to the Chamber of Mysteries on a night out in Malta. It was one of the best nights ever.
We was picked up from our hotel and taken to the beautiful venue.
On arrival we was seated in the very spacious restaurant and asked what drinks we wanted by the very welcoming waiters and waitresses , we had the rose wine, it was very good. We then had our starters and mains buffet meal which was also very good While we had our meal there was two men playing guitars.
We then had our deserts brought to the table and while we ate these we had Traditional Maltese dancers to entertain us. They were excellent and some people got up and danced with them.
Our hosts were Lourdes and Brian and they made the night very personal by coming around to the tables and chatting with you and also explaining what was happening after the meal.
We was then taken upstairs to a small auditorium with teared seats. The show was fantastic and we loved every minute of it, every one was made to feel welcome and relaxed. The show was excellent and the illusions were superb.
We was then returned to our Hotel.
We was sad when it came to an end and have not stopped speaking about it, we have friends visiting Malta in May and have told them they need to go to the Chamber of Mysteries Night.
We was meant to go to the Chamber of Mysteries Night the year before but for personal reasons we could not make it, I emailed Lourdes and she kindly said we could leave our deposit open, I am so glad we did.
Thank you Lourdes and Brian on a personal note for an amazing night, we will be telling all of our friends who holiday in Malta to visit the Chamber of Mysteries.

Thank abbott3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear abbott3,

Thank you for sharing your experience at 'The Chamber of Mysteries' here on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to all your friends!

We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time, "loved every minute" of the show and were happy with all that we offer throughout the evening at 'The Chamber of Mysteries' on a Wednesday night.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"magic show"
in 66 reviews
"audience participation"
in 18 reviews
"tripe"
in 17 reviews
"whole evening"
in 11 reviews
"small theatre"
in 13 reviews
"traditional maltese"
in 11 reviews
"maltese night"
in 10 reviews
"small audience"
in 9 reviews
"intimate theatre"
in 7 reviews
"magical evening"
in 9 reviews
"wedding ring"
in 5 reviews
"dinner show"
in 3 reviews
"evening's entertainment"
in 4 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 3 reviews
"an evening to remember"
in 5 reviews
"buffet meal"
in 4 reviews
"return transport"
in 4 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great selection of Malta cuisine, great wine (flowing all evening) and incredible staff with great personal touch and interest.
The show is intimate, personal and an experience you will remember. The artist engage you closely and make the whole (tiny) crowd a part of the full experience.

Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robin A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our attraction and share your experience here on TripAdvisor!

We are happy that you had a great time at 'The Chamber of Mysteries' and found your experience to be engaging and personal, which is what we aim to achieve.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Beautiful old authentic venue with plenty of space,The meal is delicious, Maltese style, drinks flow all evening and the staff are charming and attentive.
After the meal you are taken to a small theatre upstairs for the magic show with Brian Role , a very talented and entertaining magician, and his assistant Lola.
Lots of audience participation, lots of fun!
Transport is provide to the venue and back to your hotel.
A truly fabulous evening, I would certainly go again if I was in Malta

Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Pat S,

We are grateful for your review posted here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for such positive feedback, which is very encouraging for all the team at The Chamber of Mysteries.

We are delighted that you appreciated the ambiance of the venue, the show, meal and had a "truly fabulous evening" throughout.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This was the best night out we'd had in ages! You MUST book online in advance, your tour guide won't offer you this and your hotel have probably never heard of it! Once booked online, shared transport will be sent to pick you up wherever you're staying on the island, and you will be driven to Qormi (pronounced without the Q) for a wonderful evening's entertainment and a delicious buffet meal. This is all included in the price of 60 euros each, as is the return transport.
The venue is beautiful and authentically decorated, with plenty of space and air conditioning / heating as appropriate, so wearing layers is ideal.
Limitless wine and soft drinks are included and with a friendly, local band playing in the background, you will be invited to help yourselves from the traditional Maltese buffet which includes a huge range of starters, mains and desserts.
After the meal, some local dancers will perform traditional Maltese dances and will invite diners to join in the fun.
There were other diners in the restaurant but only 25 of us had paid the 60 euros for the magic show as well. We were led upstairs to a small theatre with tiered seating looking down on to a small stage.
Here we were entertained by Brian and Lola for a good hour or more, being shown magic tricks and mind games, which was all very enjoyable. There was lots of audience participation so be warned, especially if you are manipulated into sitting under the Houdini portrait! Ha ha! This was hilarious!
We were all taken back to our original pick up points by midnight, exhausted but thoroughly entranced by the whole evening.
Would definitely recommend and will visit again when next in Malta!
Thank you Brian and Orla :)

Thank HT718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear HT718,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and all here on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation and kind comments are very much appreciated!

It makes us very happy to learn that you had a "fantastic night out" at 'The Chamber of Mysteries - Maltese Night Combo', which is generally held on a Wednesday night from the end of March.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Chamber of Mysteries Dinner & Show. Malta
Starring Brian Role & Lola
November2017
Reviewed by Mike Danata

After the excellent meal, we are led up a flight of stone stairs to the chamber itself. Because the theatre only holds 25 people you really feel as if the show is being performed especially for you!
We take our seats, and suddenly hear the sound of a smoke machine whooshing out smoke behind the curtains; you feel a rush of excitement and anticipation as you know that the show is about to begin! The lights dim, the curtains open and the music begins, "Pure Imagination" from Willy Wonka, "Come with me and you'll be in a world of pure imagination, take a look and you'll see into your imagination. We'll begin with a spin traveling in the world of my creation, what we'll see will defy explanation, and you'll see into your imagination..." what perfect music and lyrics to start the show off with!

Brian then enters. He has a very likeable and quirky persona, the magic begins! A cane dances and floats in the air, it virtually flew over the audience! Walnuts vanished one at a time, and appeared under an upturned glass, wonderful magic!

There were predictions, things appeared and vanished, he then sawed Lola (his Glamorous Assistant) in half, with two spectators from the audience. The young lady spectator mouthed "WTF" as he separated the two halves!!

There was far too much to mention in this short review.

Then the Finale, the show had sadly come to an end. About an hour and twenty minutes had just flown by! If you, or your friends or family go to Malta, then tell them about the Chamber of Mysteries, as it is Malta's Best Kept Secret, even locals I spoke to hadn't heard of it, and you will find no advertising in any of the hotels around Malta. If it was advertised and promoted by tour reps etc, there would be too many disappointed people... more people would not be able to see the show, than those that would, as it can only take 25 people, it's very exclusive and special, so if you go to Malta book before you go. Whatever you do, DON'T MISS IT!

Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EntMalta, Public Relations Manager at Chamber Of Mysteries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Mike D,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our attraction and share your experience with all here on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging feedback is truly appreciated!

We are delighted that you discovered 'Malta's Best Kept Secret' and thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us at The Chamber of Mysteries.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
L. Camilleri
Chamber of Mysteries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamber Of Mysteries also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Qormi, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Chamber Of Mysteries? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing