We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a fantastic time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SLULHA
1 review
“We had a fantastic time”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely accommodation and very well equipped to entertain our 3 young children. The surrounding areas are very pretty. The owners were very friendly, helpful and approachable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Annette and Jason made us feel so welcome. The facilities were excellent, good wi-fi and Jason on hand to sort out any problems. They have a programme of improvements so it will only get better. Fresh produce in season was available from their garden. There is lots to do in the area, the weather was perfect for us that week and we spent time walking and cycling. The sea is not too far away so there should be something for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything to make an excellent family holiday.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 2nd visit to Maison Lairoux and like our first visit it didn't disappoint. The accommodation is very well equipt and cleaned to a high standard. Facilities provided on the site are well thought out and the swimming pool is excellent. All this together with a fantastic location make an unforgettable family holiday. Not forgetting the wonderful, very attentive owners - Annette and Jason are excellent hosts with plenty of local knowledge to help you make the most of your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P
2 reviews
“Outstanding place to stay for our family”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the smaller of the two family gites, and once again we had a fantastic time. Our hosts, Jason & Annette were brilliant in providing ideas on places to visit, and restaurants to choose from within the local area.
We have stayed in various places within France, but this is by far the best. it has a large, newly refurbished pool, and games room to keep the kids happy.
We will definitely be returning, and will be looking forward to enjoying a glass of wine (or two) with the hosts again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Gite”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A clean and well-equipped Gite within twenty minutes of long sandy beaches. The pool and table tennis were particularly well appreciated by my teen. Well situated for days out, and ten minutes away from a town with it's facilities. English owners have lots of local knowledge and are very helpful, which could be reassuring for less experienced visitors to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing