We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything to make an excellent family holiday.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nikki S
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything to make an excellent family holiday.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 2nd visit to Maison Lairoux and like our first visit it didn't disappoint. The accommodation is very well equipt and cleaned to a high standard. Facilities provided on the site are well thought out and the swimming pool is excellent. All this together with a fantastic location make an unforgettable family holiday. Not forgetting the wonderful, very attentive owners - Annette and Jason are excellent hosts with plenty of local knowledge to help you make the most of your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P
2 reviews
“Outstanding place to stay for our family”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the smaller of the two family gites, and once again we had a fantastic time. Our hosts, Jason & Annette were brilliant in providing ideas on places to visit, and restaurants to choose from within the local area.
We have stayed in various places within France, but this is by far the best. it has a large, newly refurbished pool, and games room to keep the kids happy.
We will definitely be returning, and will be looking forward to enjoying a glass of wine (or two) with the hosts again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Gite”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A clean and well-equipped Gite within twenty minutes of long sandy beaches. The pool and table tennis were particularly well appreciated by my teen. Well situated for days out, and ten minutes away from a town with it's facilities. English owners have lots of local knowledge and are very helpful, which could be reassuring for less experienced visitors to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up2ns
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top location, extensive facilities, wonderful hosts, you must stay here!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed nowhere that can compare with the facilities here, Annette and Jason have thought of everything and we mean everything. The games room is a child's dream (ALL ages catered for), billiards, lego, hundreds of (English) DVDs for all, toys of all sorts, you don't need to bring any. The Ecurie accommodation was spot on, heating provided for slightly chilly nights, wonderful views, kitchen equipped with everything including those little things which are always a hassle eg condiments, coffee machine filters, spare detergent, toilet rolls etc so you don't need to buy absolutely everything. We had a competition to think of anything at all they had missed and the only thing we could think of was a garlic press - that's how extensive the utensils are. A gem of a location, lovely pool and an absolute top thumbs up from us including our 8 year old son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities were so family friendly and first class Wi Fi.
Liked least: Nothing to say here as it was all fantastic.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed yourselves here at L'Ecurie. We try to provide a real home-from-home experience and love meeting new guests. Not sure what happened to the garlic press though, as there is usually one there! Hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareH197...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

L'Ecurie is a truly wonderful place to stay. The location is fantastic with a superb pool, great view and a fantastic games room. I stayed there with my husband and two boys (aged 4 and 9) for 2 weeks at end of July 2013. We can honestly say it was our best holiday ever! We have already booked for next year!
The Gite is perfect for a family with two bedrooms, a kitchen and separate dining and living area. The newly improved bathroom is also excellent with a lovely shower. Everything you need for your holiday is on-site! - picnic plates, cool bag, shopping bags, beach parasols, bucket and spade, surf boards, DVD's and loads of toys. You really don't need to take any extras to keep the kids amused.
The owners live on site (Annette and Jason) and are a wonderful couple who are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed their hospitality enormously. The swimming pool is kept in excellent condition and is perfect for children with shallow steps that lead into the pool. There are lots of inflatables, armbands, and sun loungers to relax on.
The garden is great for exploring and our boys enjoyed the games room which has an X-box, table tennis table, pool table and toys for all ages.
In the local area there are lots of great attractions including Le Grand Defi High ropes, Indian Forest, boat trips on the canal, and many beaches to explore (Les Conches was our favourite). If you just want a chilled out holiday there is plenty to do on-site as well.
Overall I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, pool and games room + the view!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing