We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location for all major attractions”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 37 Rosewater Park

Rosewater Park Lodge Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosewater Park Lodge Exterior
Fully fitted kitchen Lounge with satelite HDTV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Rosewater Park Lodge Exterior
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge with satelite HDTV and DVD player
Main bedroom
Bathroom with full size bath and shower over
Steps to lodge entrance
Nearby Port Isaac - Setting for TV's 'Doc Martin' series
Local beaches - Crackington Haven
Local attractions - Padstow
Local attractions - Eden project
Dramatic Local beaches - Trebarwith Strand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Teath, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clive R
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great central location for all major attractions”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spacious accomadation well equipped and the perfect spot for sightseeing Eden project pads tow tint angel port is sac all within easy reach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position
Liked least: Stay not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most comfortable place we have stayed in for a long time”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very good located accomadation, with easy access to Noth Cornwall and it visitor attractions. The site is quiet of a evening to ensure quality R & R. THe lodge is very well appointed with everything my family (wife and teenage son) needed to ensure a good time was had by all.
Our two weeks passed very quickly and we didn't want to leave, I'm sure we will be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confort and cleanliness
Liked least: The Cornish weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiWa
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clean, comfortable lodge. The location was excellent for visiting North Cornwall sights. The lodge is set in a quiet location. Double bed a bit hard for our taste.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah K
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant value for money”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at rosewater park and we will definitely be returning. Although the weather wasn't great we found plenty to do. Spent most of our time at Newquay but there's a lot near by. The accommodation was brilliant, nice touch having a bath. This was a nice surprise. Everything was spotless and there was plenty of room for four adults. We just pushed the beds together to make two doubles. We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyfi...
1 review
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a lovely time at this lodge in a nice quiet area , the people were lovely! About 40 minutes to Newquay but all good fun if you have a car the views are amazing! Couldn't fault this place love every minute of it! Will definaltely be staying again! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing