We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lanreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jess M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely place, just beautiful location, accommodation was clean and modern. Restaurant was amazing best food had in a long time. Only downfall for me is a skylight above bed, as a fussy sleeper the light from road came in all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Newick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury rental”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in 4 Stonerush Valley for 4 nights from Monday to Friday and we loved it.
The lodge is well secluded and not overlooked at all.
It was fitted out to a very high quality and had everything that we needed to enable us to relax and enjoy our stay,
Particularly loved the hot tub for the evenings. Not up to temperature when we first arrived, but that was quickly sorted by the owners without any fuss.
Definitely recommend this for a couples stay to relax and unwind. We will be going back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Four posted bed and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinkyandm...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cracking weekend - even in stormy weather we were wonderfully tucked up with great views over the valley. There are other cabins around but you're well protected by trees and surrounds around the hot tub. When we arrived we grabbed excellent food at the old mill which saved us cooking after a long trip and then we did some exploring. The hot tub is on when you arrive which is brilliant - and the place itself is gorgeous. Splendid place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingVix...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous couples luxury retreat!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in 4 Stonerush Valley for 4 nights from Monday to Friday and we were very impressed! The lodge was spotlessly clean & spacious with great facilities. The large decked balcony overlooks the tranquil woods & a babbling stream! The 4 poster bed was so comfortable with quality bedding & it was easy to keep the lodge warm & cosy with central heating & a wood burner. The best thing after a day out walking was relaxing in the private hot tub with a glass of bubbly! Perfect We will definitely be back again next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilesa91
Wimborne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Break!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I took my girlfriend over the Valentines weekend to this fantastic place. The lodge itself if set in a fantastic location overlooking a beautiful little stream on a site which has several lakes which is so idyllic. Although there are neighbouring lodges you are surrounded by trees you can barely see them. Inside the lodge it is finished to the highest standards very modern and luxurious with one of the most comfiest beds we've ever experienced!! There is also a hot tub which is brilliant after a day out to come back too and just relax and drink sombe bubbly in!!

The site is located roughly about 15mins away from Looe and not to far from Fowey via a ferry. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be returning as we both enjoyed our stay so much!! Just also like to mention the staff on arrival were so helpful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing