We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
You Deserve Affordable Luxury!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charlevoix, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Braughsow...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were a group of 10 people and the place was perfect! One morning we woke up to minus 38 degrees C - at that time the coldest place on Earth - but that didn't stop us. We went skiing anyway and then sat in the hot tub and Sauna after a few hours in the cold. The owners were also easy to reach for questions. I would recommend this chalet to anyone who is going to Le Massif. The Rodeling (luging) is also something everyone should try. It's totally worth it!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right, the lugging at Le Massif is one unique experience to do. I strongly recommend it too.

It will be great to have you again next year.

Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann l
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
“Chalet Charlevoix a home away from home”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The ambience and spaciousness of the living area was just lovely. We appreciated the luxury amenities provided at the Chalet Charlevoix very much. Each person/couple had their own room, the master-suite was simply an well equipped house on its own. While we all enjoyed the sauna and the spa, the teenagers found the pool table and making s'mores at campfire the coolest. The adult were very taken by the artworks displayed throughout the property, hence prompted us to visit many art galleries at the Village of Baie St. Paul where we felt in love with the genre and colours of the region. 'La Route des Saveurs de Charlevoix' is a must-do, where you follow a map of this 'Flavour Trail' for a culinary discovery in which your tastebuds and senses will be fully pampered by the products or produces offered by local artisans chefs and producers. All in all , we had a good time there with friends and family and I highly recommend 'Chalet Charlevoix Quebec'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review, one of our unique feature amongst all the cottages available in the area is the vast spaces available for big group that we can offer. We are happy you could enjoy every bit of it. Thank you for mentioning the route des saveurs, it's one of the greatness of the region and if you love discovering new flavors and products you can be well served in the region. We really appreciated your care of our dream vacation house and we hope you come again.
Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCoast...
East Coast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We and 6 friends(3 generations) had the pleasure of spending a week in this wonderful home away from home. Everything was as seen on the website and the owners were very helpful as we prepared for the rental....that was a plus from our first contact with them. The location and the amenities were "AWESOME"...as the teens who were in the group exclaimed the minute they set foot in the house. Although we didn't utilize all that was available for our use, what was important was that we were able to co-exist well in this large space and in the outdoor areas.The surrounding countryside is beautiful and we took a lot in...touring,walking on the beach in Saint-Irenee, whale watching, helicopter rides, etc. The kitchen was well equipped to do what we like to do ....COOK! No need to eat out when you're you're here, although we did prepare one picnic lunch to take to Ile aux Coudres. We had sunny, warm days and ate on the deck most times. It would be very difficult to choose one thing that we enjoyed beyond any other, but we can rate the Hot Tub high on the list for relaxation at the end of a busy day!
We would highly recommend the beautiful Chalet Charlevoix and it's tranquil setting in Quebec to anybody looking for a great vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Satisfied with everything
Liked least: As above
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our cottage and for sharing all the great things you did and saw in the area. The Charlevoix region is so beautiful and is one of the best ski and summer vacation in Quebec. I need to do the helicopter tour one day, it was probably spectacular with the view on the St-Laurence river and the great mountains in the surrounding. We would love to see you and all your friends again.

Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and that the kitchen was well stocked
Liked least: It was difficult to maneuver all the remote controls for the TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review. When we build our dream vacation home, we tried to keep it mind the rental guest. Our goal was really to provide the best experience you can have, and so happy to see you and your family had a great time. We would love to see you again.
Monia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing