We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
1 Day Exclusively Private Tour Of Phillip Island & The Penguin Parade
27

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Maru Koala and Animal Park
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
268
126
50
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
126
50
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phillip island australian animals close encounter mini golf animal encounters young kids koala experience keeper talks hand feeding great animal dingo kangaroos pet maru visitors enclosures bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We love coming to Maru with all our international visitors! Amazing experiences, including feeding the kangaroos. Always end with the mini golf too which is a fun an creative course. And food never disappoints. Great day out

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaruKoalaPark, Online Manager at Maru Koala and Animal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Hi Paul, thanks for visiting us with your international guests, and taking the time to give us a 5-star review.
We are glad to hear that everyone always has a great time at Maru and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

An incredible adventure! We did the koala feeding experience and thoroughly enjoyed it. The keeper was very informative and answered all of our questions. It was fun being up close to the koalas. We had a great time after that feeding kangaroos and wallabies. The grounds of park are on the small side, but that is plus on a hot day as we were able to see all of the exhibits before us and the animals got too hot.
We finished the morning in the Bistro with tea and scones. The food was of excellent quality.
We did not play mini-golf and finished our time here just before noon. The staff was all friendly and seemed to care about the well being of the animals. I would definitely come back here again!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank JR-NC700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaruKoalaPark, Online Manager at Maru Koala and Animal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Hi JR-NC700,

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to give us a 5-star review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed meeting and participating in feeding the Koalas of Maru.

We appreciate the kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We bought the koala feeding experience tickets and it was the BEST EVER! The staff was informative and very kind and it was an amazing wildlife center! All the animals were well taken care of and looked healthy.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank gladgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaruKoalaPark, Online Manager at Maru Koala and Animal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Hi gladgirl123,

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to leave a 5-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Koala Feeding Experience. We hope that you were able to learn something new during your experience from our Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

I took my four grandchildren today.
Ages 3, 7, 8 & 9
We had a fantastic day.
We were there for hours and hours.
The kids and myself loved everything.
Our favourite was feeding the kangaroos.
And the kids loved the mini golf.
Staff were so friendly and helpful.
Everything was clean and organised and set out so well.
Great price for a great day out.
Thankyou

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank 558cathier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaruKoalaPark, Online Manager at Maru Koala and Animal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Hi 558cathier,

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to give us a 5-star review. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed meeting the animals of Maru, and we greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Gorgeous animals. Great to be able to feed the kangaroos. Interesting talks by staff. Nice Bistro though rather pricey. Mini Golf included in the admission price was fun.

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaruKoalaPark, Online Manager at Maru Koala and Animal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Hello E6145FZpamelaw,

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to give us a 5-star review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed meeting the animals of Maru and that everyone had a great time on the Mini-Golf course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews