We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much potential but such a let down”
Review of The Forge

The Forge
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Fermoy
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great restaurant in a town that doesn't have many decent places to eat! Not on the main street so it would be great to let tourists know that it is there.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Once a thriving pub. The last fifteen years has seen it mismanaged with catastrophic effects. It's a pity all of the focus is on the restaurant when the pub has such potential. Constantly empty when once you couldn't get through the door.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank margaretfermoy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the forge for a family occasion and all expectations were met from beautiful food to fantastic service. All our guests were delighted with their meals the quality and also the quantity. Desserts deserve a special mention. Many thanks to Dan and Dee and staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

On Saturday evening we went with my girlfriend for dinner. We went for Early Bird menu which is great offer. 3 course for 25€. The food was fresh and lovely, I had a steak and my girlfriend had a fish. I really recommend this place. For us is number 1 in Fermoy. Staff very nice aswell :)

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank Qualityfoodlover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I got the lunchtime duo of a soup and a toasted wrap. The soup was mushroom, I think, but it was hard to determine the flavour due to the extremely high salt flavour that overpowered. The wrap was also below standard: the chicken was very tough and over cooked, with very little flavour to the stuffing.
The service was ok, though not as fast to our table (two of the same order) as the neighbouring table (two different and somewhat more complex dinner orders).
In all I was quite disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bonjovi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice food, fresh and good size portions. Stuff friendly and helpful. Definitely be going back soon. Lovely and stylish place to dine.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Agula08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Forge also viewed

Fermoy, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Fermoy, County Cork
Fermoy, County Cork
 
Fermoy, County Cork
Fermoy, County Cork
 

Been to The Forge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing