We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food this side oh Thailand ”
Review of Thai Lanna Orchid

Thai Lanna Orchid
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Fermoy
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Wow we stopped here by chance last night on our way to the west of Ireland.
I had Tom yam soup and my other half had spring rolls- all very freshly made and cooked.
The green prawn curry I had was awesome and the other chicken dish as was great.
Top marks.

Thank EdEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Unfortunately we will not be returning to this lovely restaurant. Or getting a take-away, which we did regularly. We had a voucher which expired in December 2015 and Kit refused point blank to honour it. We were offered one main course take-away! Pretty insulting. She was incredibly rude and made it very clear that she couldn't care less if she never saw us again. Obviously she will not but very interesting to see such lack of interest in losing good customers. It is such a shame that one of our favourite restaurants is no longer an option for us.

13  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely food. Terrible customer service as proved in manager response to another review. Was a regular customer almost weekly but would not return

1  Thank twother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Public Relations Manager at Thai Lanna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is impossible to please some people who take great pleasure in finding fault with everything.It is entirely your choice whether you return or not,we do our best to please everyone but some people go out of their way to be difficult and there is nothing we can do about that,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice, relaxed atmosphere, wonderful freshly-cooked food. This place is as good as ever. Cosy little restaurant on the Main Street in Fermoy. A menu to suit all tastes and all ages.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pattyS805PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The food freshness and authentic flavors transport you to Oriental Thailand. Their dishes are fantastic and all delicious. Atmosphere is quiet and pleasant, ideal for a romantic meal or a chat with friends

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Public Relations Manager at Thai Lanna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thanks Patricia for your kind words,we appreciate your taking the time to post some nice things about us and we hope to you again soon.......Ger,Kit and all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Lanna Orchid also viewed

Fermoy, County Cork
 
Fermoy, County Cork
Fermoy, County Cork
 
Fermoy, County Cork
Fermoy, County Cork
 

Been to Thai Lanna Orchid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing