We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location next to the cascades” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fabulous location next to the cascades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a stunning location right by the river and the amazing waterfalls which were spactacular when we visited as there had been so much rain. The hotel is set in a beautiful old building and we could see the falls from the restaurant windows. I have to say that some of the bedrooms are in need of a revamp, so you may be unlucky. The spa was great, nice swimming pool and outdoor hottub!
The staff were very welcoming. I enjoyed my stay here and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front in the original building are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelinapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for the lovely review you posted following your recent stay with us. I’m delighted to read that you found the location stunning, that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub and that you found the staff very welcoming. We are a family owned and managed hotel and we aspire to giving our customers a warm and friendly welcome at all times.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind regards,

Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    276
    158
    85
    62
See reviews for
289
360
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed in Falls Hotel recently - u have stayed here many times in past 5 years. The location is fab, overlooking the river that runs through the town of Ennistymon. This is a lovely town about 3 miles from Lahinch which has an incredible Links golf course and wonderful beach with a reputation for great surfing.
The welcome and service was just right - warm and not overstated. Rooms are good for 3 star standard and food was excellent - both in carvery in the bar and in the formal restaurant that overlooks the river. It was a bonus to be able to stroll to a real authentic Irish pub after dinner, as the hotel is approx 250m from the main street. Overall, value for money was excellent, given location, service and quality.
This is highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dromadamusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review you posted recently. I’m delighted you enjoyed you stay with us so much and that you found the rooms good and that the location of the hotel with the views over the river suited you. It is great to hear that you found the standard of food served from the bar menu, the bar carvery and the main restaurant of a very high standard. I have passed these comments onto our kitchen team, thank you again.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castletown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We tend to make an overnight trip to Ennistymon at least twice a year, one always being at Christmas to visit my family in Ennistymon. I am sorry but The Falls is way overpriced at €150 per room per night. We got caught last year but never again!!!! There is hardly a town left in Ireland that you wont get a hotel room for the night for around the €60 . Which is plenty if you are an overnighter, basically just using the bed .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateCastletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear TripAdvisor,
I’m sorry to hear that you found the hotel too expensive following your recent stay with us. The rates vary throughout the year depending on our availability and events happening in and around the hotel. At all times we try to offer the best value to our customers and one of our most popular packages of 2 Nights B&B & 1 Dinner is booked repeatedly by our regular customers because of the value and the quality of the meal they receive. I don’t have your details so I don’t know how many of you were in the room and I can only assume you stayed on a night that was extremely busy.
If you would like to contact me directly about this please call me in the hotel to discuss the matter further.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We arrived at the Falls Hotel in the early evening so we didn’t get to explore the town of Ennistymon, outside the hotel property. The hotel is in a somewhat isolated area, but the grounds around the hotel are just lovely for taking a short walk. It was good to just sit by the falls and then dine at their restaurant overlooking the falls after a long day of driving.

In a nutshell:
- Rooms are older, but clean and well –maintained
- Double room was very spacious
- Breakfast overlooking the falls was lovely – both the food and the scenery
- Restaurant menu has a decent selection and the food was well-prepared
- Grounds are gorgeous and great place for peacefulness and reflection
- Hotel grounds are away from the main street of the small town of Ennistymon, so it forces you to unwind. This was perfect for us after a day of travels.
- Exercise room/spa was a nice to have. My son used the exercise room.
- Unfortunately, massage appointments were all booked by the time we got there

Our hotel booking was part of our tour with Vagabond Tours.

I would recommend the Falls Hotel if you want a quiet and beautiful place to stay that’s about 15 minutes away from the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsasmallworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you found the setting relaxing and peaceful and that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future and thank you again for taking time out to complement our family owned and managed hotel.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

What a great place to stay. Really good setting and spa. Outdoor jazzucci

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your brief review of the hotel following your stay. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here, the hotel setting, our spa and the outdoor Jacuzzi.
Hope to see you back again in the future.
Kind regards,

Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
23.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.3 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
30.8 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Property: Falls Hotel & Spa
Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,765 - ₹ 46,297
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing