We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craglea Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craglea Lodge
Ranked #2 of 19 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed here while doing a cycling tour around Ireland with friends. The welcome we recieved was very friendly and welcoming. The location was perfect just beside Lahinch. The twin room I shared with my friend was extremly spacious, clean and modern. I had the full Irish for breakfast and it was excellent. The proprietor was also able to give us information about the local area. Top notch B&B at a reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andydoyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    21
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, IReland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Lovely rooms, very spacious and comfortable. Good location, less than five minutes walk from centre. Breakfast Ok, plenty of everything but not the best Full Irish. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0rkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

This was probably our sixth B&B on this trip to Ireland. We would have to say that our hostess and her daughter were the most wonderful and friendly that we have had. Our room was fantastic with plenty of room and the bed was most comfortable. When we did watch the tv we had plenty of channels to choose from. Town was within walking distance and there was a nice malacon to walk on and watch the water. Breakfast was a typical Irish meal which was very good. There was also plenty of other food available. We would recommend anyone to stay at this B&B.

Room Tip: When booking request room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Thanks Edel (Craglea Lodge, in Lahinch)
Your hospitality, accommodation and meals were fabulous, we couldn't have asked for a nicer stay in Ireland. Keep up the great work!!!
Dee and Ian (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 255068Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend. Would find it hard to find anywhere better for the price. Lovely big room (far more space than a hotel room), very clean and bright. Full Irish breakfast in thre morning to keep you going all day.
The host Edel was a lovely lady and took care of us very well.
Very good B&B, could not fault it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DotsiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
0.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Aran View Country House
3.4 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
13.1 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craglea Lodge

Property: Craglea Lodge
Address: Cregg | Off N67 Near School Road, Lahinch, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,507 - ₹ 9,744
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craglea Lodge B&B is a comfortable home in a quiet location a short walk from Lahinch village, beach and golf courses. You may expect a friendly welcome and all modern conveniences for a shorter or longer stay. Lahinch is in a perfect location to explore the sights on the west coast of Clare, from the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren down to Loop Head Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Craglea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing