We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a long weekend in Lahinch”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a long weekend in Lahinch”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends (mid to late 20's) stayed here for the May Bank Holiday weekend , great location for a stay in Lahinch just a short walk to the main street.
We were greeted by Eavan who was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We had everything we needed for our stay supplied for us in the house, even some wood for the fireplace!
All who stayed would gladly visit again, and we'd love to book with Eavan in future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks for a lovely review and I hope you stay at Dough Mor Lodge again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFOld
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal self-catering - everything we could require was supplied”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Three couples & two friends stayed for two nights. Met by Eavan who looked after us very well - even supplied turf for the open fireplace! Very spacious living areas, marvellous utility with great washer & dryer - caters for all weathers & needs. Wi-Fi much appreciated by addicted spouse! All en-suite bedrooms a bonus - even one downstairs which would be great if you needed easy access. 5 mins drive from Lahinch Golf Club which was our focus. Eavan recommended minibus seating 8 for our outing to Vaughan's restaurant in Doolin. All in all we were very well looked after & would recommend on for friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped with good parking facilities
Liked least: No gate to road - grand for us but wouldn't suit family with children
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolly1975
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Dough Mor in May with Extended Family, short walk from centre of Lahinch which was perfect as lovely quite location. House was lovely and warm and very sound proof as lots of Children....downside with Children no front gate so you need to watch children as leads onto main road. Loads of room from everyone all rooms on-suite with fantastic power showers. We had great weather while there so added bonus. All extra bits in the house that some renter wouldn't thinking of having for Guest....Hairdryer, Dishwasher Tabs, Washing Powder, Firelights and Logs etc. Would recommend and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurticia
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great parking, rooms, location :)”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Weekend away with friends, house exceeded all expectations and with plenty of parking for 6 cars too! Rooms were gorgeous, all en-suite and clean. Little shower gel bottles in all bathrooms and toilet rolls. Kitchen was spotless with tea, coffee etc there on arrival which was brilliant! & a bail of briquettes for the fire too. It was great!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend as the living space was huge! Really enjoyed the stay & hope to stay there with family again in the future. Eavan couldn't have been more helpful and was super to deal with. Highly recommend :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bedrooms were fab!
Liked least: Heating system!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your weekend away with us at Dough Mor Lodge.
Eavan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCabe92
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Myself and a few friends stayed in the amazing Dough More Lodge for a break from the city and to do some surfing and visit the scenic areas around Lahinch including the Cliffs of Moher.

The house was easy to find and well within walking distance (10-15min) of the Lahinch town and the sea.

We were met my Eavan on arrival who was most welcoming and went through all we needed to know before she left us. It was great to know she was on hand if we had any questions about the house or even things to do and how to get there during our stay.

The house was beyond perfect! It was indeed quite the luxury, spacious, warm and inviting in every aspect. It had everything you could ever need and suited us to the ground! Couldn't have asked for anything better!

All in all I would hugely recommend this to anyone looking to visit Lahinch! I know we're already looking forward to getting back down and staying here again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Value
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Dough Mor Lodge.
Eavan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing