We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moy House - short stay”
Review of Moy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moy House
Ranked #2 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived on Saturday 16th for two nights. Warm welcome. Shown around. Lovely room. Friendly staff. Two brothers (Head Chef and Front of house) - a class act. Dinner superb. 6 course taster menu. Excellent. Waitresses introduced a courses. Everything excellent. One of the most memorable meals I've had and I've eaten in the best places all over the world. Location is inspiring - views over the bay. On a two week trip to Ireland and this was best meal. Can't see it beaten. Hotel lovely - couldn't be more helpful. No negatives. Thank you. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank GordonsBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Cannot rave enough about Moy House staff - so accommodating and ready to meet every need.
Chef Matt & Kira do a nightly 5 course tasting menu that rivals any 5 star in Napa, CA!
Moy House have their own Beef, Pork, Hens & vegetable garden for fresh high quality offerings.
Enjoyed views of Atlantic & top it off with round at Lahinch!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tuctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I would normally wait for departure to review any hotel or inn, but it's not necessary with the Moy House. This place is amazing! The owner and staff are both welcoming and accommodating, the rooms are comfortable, the scenery is breathtaking and the food is delicious! My only regret is that we only have one night here. Of the four places we've stayed since arriving in Ireland, this is by far my favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were really looking forward to staying here as we had been recommended by a local. The management need to step up for the prices that they charge. We had a lovely welcome and were brought tea. The bed was very comfortable but it is the small things that let the hotel down. Kleenex box was empty, no towells, lavatory roll holder left on thebasin. We asked for softer pillows but were told we would have to wait until a housekeepre would be on duty. The breakfast was first class but don't expecta quick service. The hotel sadly only offers a tasting dinner so if like us you want something light then a trip to Lahinch is necessary

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you want a special evening out for a special occasion you won't be disappointed in Moy House. The house and spectacular location contribute to the atmosphere which somehow manages to be relaxed and almost homey. The menu is a 5 course "taster" affair which changes daily depending on the chef's choice. While no one portion is large you won't go away hungry. The night I was there we were served a flavourful bean soup, followed by goat's cheese ravioli, then hake and finally lamb that would melt in your mouth. While I am not a fan of lemon cake it was served warm and was delicious. The service is attentive and friendly but barely noticeable. We stayed on late celebrating a friend's birthday but were never made to feel we had overstayed our welcome. An upmarket dining experience (Euro 60 pp) elegant but unpretentious.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
1.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
4.2 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
1.6 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
475 reviews
3.6 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moy House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moy House

Address: Lahinch, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range: ₹ 16,075 - ₹ 24,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the aroma of dinner bread baking on arrival to the kitchen being open and welcoming for guests during their stay Moy certainly reflects being a true home from home. Dinner is an intimate affair in our conservatory restaurant being unobtrusive yet efficient service. Freshly picked herbs from the garden and locally produced produce all invigorate what is a gourmet dining experience to remember, and breakfast in the morning ensures guests to vow to return! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moy House Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing