We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craglea Lodge(Lahinch)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
216
13
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
13
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomhonesty bartasting menuhonor barcourse dinnerlemon tartchef matttop drawerbeautiful roomon arrivalhuge bedwere greeted warmlyirish experienceliscannor baynext morningspectacular locationboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Cannot rave enough about Moy House staff - so accommodating and ready to meet every need.
Chef Matt & Kira do a nightly 5 course tasting menu that rivals any 5 star in Napa, CA!
Moy House have their own Beef, Pork, Hens & vegetable garden for fresh high quality offerings.
Enjoyed views of Atlantic & top it off with round at Lahinch!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tuctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I would normally wait for departure to review any hotel or inn, but it's not necessary with the Moy House. This place is amazing! The owner and staff are both welcoming and accommodating, the rooms are comfortable, the scenery is breathtaking and the food is delicious! My only regret is that we only have one night here. Of the four places we've stayed since arriving in Ireland, this is by far my favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were really looking forward to staying here as we had been recommended by a local. The management need to step up for the prices that they charge. We had a lovely welcome and were brought tea. The bed was very comfortable but it is the small things that let the hotel down. Kleenex box was empty, no towells, lavatory roll holder left on thebasin. We asked for softer pillows but were told we would have to wait until a housekeepre would be on duty. The breakfast was first class but don't expecta quick service. The hotel sadly only offers a tasting dinner so if like us you want something light then a trip to Lahinch is necessary

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you want a special evening out for a special occasion you won't be disappointed in Moy House. The house and spectacular location contribute to the atmosphere which somehow manages to be relaxed and almost homey. The menu is a 5 course "taster" affair which changes daily depending on the chef's choice. While no one portion is large you won't go away hungry. The night I was there we were served a flavourful bean soup, followed by goat's cheese ravioli, then hake and finally lamb that would melt in your mouth. While I am not a fan of lemon cake it was served warm and was delicious. The service is attentive and friendly but barely noticeable. We stayed on late celebrating a friend's birthday but were never made to feel we had overstayed our welcome. An upmarket dining experience (Euro 60 pp) elegant but unpretentious.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMBernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing guest house. Beautiful room with ocean views. Bed, pillows quite comfortable. Bathroom perfect. Quite roomy.

As to the experience, the staff could not have been any better. We arrived late on Sunday evening, approx 8:45 PM. The staff was waiting for us at the front door, helped us get settled and informed us that the kitchen staff had stayed if we planned on eating. Amazing food.

The next AM experienced the best Full Irish breakfast in Ireland, or maybe tied with that of Teach de Broc Ballybunion. Of note, all food locally sourced, most from the farm of Moy House. The black pudding of the Full Irish without equal, homemade.

Located 10-15 minutes from the Cliffs of Moher and less than 10 minutes from Lahinch Golf.

Dinner was exquisite. Prior to dinner, a cocktail in honors system bar in upstairs living room. Views from dinning room spectacular - watched a very large school of dolphin in a feeding frenzy.

A stay at this guest house adds tremendously to the Irish experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doubleeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews