We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very crowded but great fish and chips”
Review of Tasty Station

Tasty Station
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Lahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 15
Description: Our challenge is to feed people with tasty, good portioned food for reasonable prices. Friendly and helpfull staff will fulfill your meal.
Restaurant details
Description: Our challenge is to feed people with tasty, good portioned food for reasonable prices. Friendly and helpfull staff will fulfill your meal.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stop for lunch and had great fish and chips. The place quickly filled up and was very crowded. It was noisy and there was very little room between the tables. Staff were excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tj113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here for lunch on a Saturday. It was very busy with good service, nice food and reasonably priced. Not the #1 restaurant in Lahinch as TripAdvisor led me to believe but I’d still rank it in the top 3. Giving it such a good review score only in comparison to other restaurants in the town.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Nicolaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

If you are in the area, even if you are not that close but looking for THE BEST restaurant in Ireland... TASTY STATION should definitely be on your list to visit to seduce your pallet and indulge in an outstanding culinary experience! Absolutely, the most OUTSTANDING restaurant my husband and I had the pleasure to visit and enjoy the most delicious meal, dessert and CUSTOMER CARE EXPERIENCE EVER!
From the moment we walked in and were graciously greeted by the warmest hostess then to being brought to our table and served by the friendliness and caring staff - this place did not miss one beat!
Then the food arrives... what more can we say... the chef, and his team, are equally focused on preparig, presenting and ensuring that every bite is a memorable and delicious experience!
BRAVO! I would only wish that one day I will be back..and if so, each of my meals - it would be a pleasure to be a guest again!
What an outstanding team!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent Thai curry and fish and chips. Very busy but fit us in without reservations. Great food and staff

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank dutchdobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We ate there twice during our stay, once for dinner, once for brunch. Food was delicious on both occassions. Staff really friendly and genuinely chatty. Brunch shaded it. The kids pancakes tasted as good as it looked..the brunch baked special, forget the name but with beans, chorizo, Moroccan spice, baby potatoes, onions and topped with eggs and sourdough was devine.. really worth a visit.. had a nice chat with the owner and waitress and really pleasant and helpful.. great value!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank daraghgregan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Station also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Tasty Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing