We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner, Great Service”
Review of Weavers Inn

Weavers Inn
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Loved our dinner at Weaver's Inn! Great soup, guiness stew, and curry chicken. As you'd expect in ireland, the owner stopped by for some great conversation. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mcnallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food amazing service, would reccomend the chicken curry absolutely delicious! Staff are so polite and couldn’t do enough, will be returning

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aimeemci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with family and friends! The menu has something for everyone and the food tastes amazing! Great service and friendly staff. Would recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ChloeRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We ate there twice this week. They offered a wide menu and the food was of a high standard. The service was both friendly and welcoming. We’ll definitely eat there again when we’re back in the area...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SimonB884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I asked on the website this morning about opening and closing times. I was told they are open for lunch. I went there at 5 for food only to be told by an abrupt barman they don't do food until 6pm. Maybe they should have put that on their website or at least tell people when they ask. I won't be returning there again. I only went because I heard the food is supposed to be good. I will never know now. Bad service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weavers Inn also viewed

Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to Weavers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing