We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
454
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david walsh massage chair tee times listowel races golf trip an excellent host emerald isle our entire trip stayed longer a lovely stay breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious a great place to stay perfect hosts irish breakfast we loved our stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

David and Doreen were fantastic, they really couldn't do enough for us, rooms were huge and spotless. The pancakes for breakfast are just beautiful
You won't be disappointed with this b&b I have never experienced in ANY HOTEL the
Personal service and personal touch that we received in the tides b&b
3 minutes drive/ 10 minutes or less walk into the centre of ballybunion
I will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank niallwalsh936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskey1, Owner at The Tides B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Niall,

After a Bank Holiday weekend such a review warms the Heart.
To have guests say the place is Spotless clean along with the Pancakes and Personal service says it all.

But I do love the last part - I be back......

I just need a lot more friends like yourself and thanks a million Once again

David & Doreen Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Had a wonderful family room with stunning views. Conor loved the breakfast, pancakes were a big hit as was the massage chair. David is a great host. Definitely coming back. Location perfect for trips to beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskey1, Owner at The Tides B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Pierre,

It was lovely having your family enjoy the very best Ballybunion has to offer.
Ye have to come back again when the whole town is alive and buzzing.

Thank you kindly for a wonderful posting on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely Doreen and David Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Spent 2 nights here in a lovely, recently refurbished room. Very clean and well appointed with great shower. Owners very friendly and helpful throughout. Excellent breakfast in morning. Plenty of parking. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskey1, Owner at The Tides B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Well now Mr and Mrs OS


Five Stars of a review on TripAdvisor makes our day. thanks you kindly
We do get a great kick when lovely guests like yourself and others say they will return again.

Sincere thanks and I am delighted you enjoyed the refurbished room.

David & Doreen Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Spent 1 fabulous night there. Accommodations were great. Host Dave was warm and informative. Luxury accommodations. The breakfast was out of this world. Dave made my stay there so relaxing. Super shower. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskey1, Owner at The Tides B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Peter what a review on TripAdvisor and indeed we love the Five Star Review and kind comments.

Sincere thanks indeed for such posting and In fairness the end of the review says it all......

Sincerely David & Doreen Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We were so impressed with The Tides B&B. Our family room was huge, spotlessly clean with lots of extras that I wouldn’t expect in a b&b such as minibar and trouser press. Breakfast was delicious. Can definitely recommend the full Irish and the pancakes. The whole building and surrounding grounds were immaculately maintained. We were made feel very welcome here. It is obvious that Doreen and David take great pride in their wonderful business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 007Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskey1, Owner at The Tides B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello 007 from Kerry,

On reading such a posted review on TripAdvisor we can only feel proud of what we have set out to do.
Look after our visitors to the Tides Ballybunion in the manor as this review has posted.
The only way of making this better was if you told us you were coming back again !

Our sincere thanks to you all

David & Doreen Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews