We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
451
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid walshmassage chairtee timeslistowel racesgolf tripan excellent hostemerald isleour entire tripstayed longera lovely staybreakfast was deliciousrooms are spaciousa great place to stayperfect hostsirish breakfastwe loved our stayhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The owner was welcoming and very friendly. He arranged a cab to get to dinner, recommended the seaweed bath and told some great stories. The room was spotless and the breakfast was great.

Ask him about the Bill Clinton visit. Make sure you ask what the sign said.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed at the Tides B&B this summer for one night. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable with all amenities available. It was also nice that there was a TV room available in the house to guests - so that those who did not want to sit in their room had the option of using this rrom. The breakfast was generous and the ambiance very nice. In addition, the owner's daughter was extremely friendly and nice. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. I know I will do a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmceire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here for four nights at end of august--everything about the place is 1st class--from the welcome, the decor, the room, the food and the location.
We often stay places and say "I must go back there"--this one we will definitely go back to.
Our one regret was that we didn't stay for longer but we had booked another 5* B&B half way home to stay for two nights--it wasn't in the same league.

Room Tip: Don't miss this one if staying in the area
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

It's like a five stars hotel. We were three days and all are fantastic: room, breakfast, people,... and the weather too!!!!!!!!
We will repeat if we come back to Ballybunion.
Thank you so much David and Doreen.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Almunia-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay
Rooms are fabulous , spacious and so well finished
Both owner and service staff were so helpful and friendly
Breakfast served in lovely room with good selection of home cooked food
Look no further this is the place to stay in Ballybunion I'll be back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paradise60859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews