We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
123
57
19
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
57
19
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room with balcony overlooking the beach no lift irish singer sea view irish family family celebration lovely night hake chowder sister hotel small hotel the pub wonderful hospitality would highly recommend this hotel short drive from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Just back from my friends wedding at the Cliff House hotel. Fiona and all the staff were amazing the attention to detail from Fiona was excellent. The food was exceptional and the view from the dining room would be hard to beat. Nothing was too much trouble and we were all treated so well by all the lovely staff. The whole day was spectacular. I would highly recommend The Cliff House Hotel for a special occasion like your wedding or if you just feel like a a relaxing break away in Ballybunion.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineDavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here. Our room had a balcony over looking the wonderful sandy beaches and the Atlantic Ocean. We had a fabulous meal in the restaurant and all
Courses where exceptional. We where then treated to a lovely Irish singer in the evening. Fantastic place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed on a saturday night in june ..... first i must say wat a beautiful area .... we checked in on saturday afternoon to a really plesant good humoured receptionist ... our room was spottless and a lovely view ... she explained it was over the bar which had music that night .... that didnt impact on us .... (if u were planning an early nights sleep it wouldnt work you could hear the music but it wasnt going on late ...) ...anyway we had an evening meal in the bar ... it was lovely and again the staff were lovely .. helpful .. v plesant ... the breakfast in the morning was really the only fault .... it was ok ... not a great b/fast ... it was fine but we also heard another couple whisper it was poor ... and in honesty it was fair only .... we will be back for definate .... everyting elce ...was perfect ... this hotel had the nicest people working there ..... 10 out of 10 to all staff we encountered .....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I have recently just got married in the cliff house hotel a civil ceremony. I am originally from ballybunion so know the hotel pretty well but my wife didn't know the layout or the view from the restaurant where we would be having the ceremony. Let's just say she was pretty apprehensive until we met with Fiona and all the staff which was after a twenty four hour flight from Australia. But as soon as we discussed the day with Fiona we were rest assured that we would get everything we wanted from the hotel and the lovely staff. Happy to say the whole day was spectacular from start to finish thanks to the staff. We would happily recommend this family run hotel to everyone for their visit to north Kerry.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We booked the Cliff House Hotel for our 1st night in Ireland. We flew into Shannon and drove via the Kilmer Ferry, to Ballybunion. They were nice enough to let us check in early....as we were very tired. There was a wedding there that night....so they let us know the restaurant wouldn't be open. After we rested for a couple hours, we walked into town and over to the beach. The room was nice...but the window didn't open....and it was a little warm. Also, since we had just arrived in Ireland, we had our big suitcases....and our room was on the 3rd floor.....with no elevator. We should have just packed a few things in our backpacks......but didn't think of that soon enough. The breakfast was included and was delicious! A full irish breakfast.....and they had lovely croissants too:)

Room Tip: The front rooms had views of the ocean....also...if you're bringing large suitcases....you might want a room on the 2nd floor:)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews