We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Bar & Hostel(Ballybunion)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Tides B&B(Ballybunion)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 19th Lodge(Ballybunion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teach de Broc(Ballybunion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cashen Course House(Ballybunion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore B&B(Ballybunion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Astor B&B(Ballybunion)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
104
52
18
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
52
18
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge room with balconyirish singerno liftsea viewcivil ceremonythis family run hotelfamily celebrationlovely nightnorth kerryhakechowdersister hotelsmall hotelthe pubporridgewould highly recommend this hotelthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The staff led by Fiona and Kevin all cannot do enough for their guests. A wonderful welcome, beautiful rooms, an amazing view and fabulous food. We could have stayed forever.

We will definitely be back.

Many thanks Fiona for the lovely stay in your lodge which was perfect for our family's needs and my niece was delighted with her room in the hotel which was also perfect for the babies.

We hope to see you again soon and would really recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a break in Ballybunion

Room Tip: The view from the sea view rooms is spectacular
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigNidriFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

As a group of 8 women we stayed here last Saturday night
From the welcome we got at reception to when we were leaving I was very impressed
The rooms were lovely and spacious and bathrooms a generous size
The breakfast on Sunday morning was absolutely delicious
The homemade granola was extra special!!!
I would highly recommend this hotel and thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Deirdre,

Sincere thanks for the lovely review you posted on trip advisor.
Thank you for your lovely comments about our recently refurbished bedrooms with there spacious bathrooms that you and your party stayed in.

A special thank you for the lovely remarks about our breakfast which is cooked to order, and yes our granola is home-made.

We hope you will visit again.

Kind Regards

Mrs Mary Fiona O Callaghan
( Known as Fiona )

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very homely décor and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially for me as I am a coeliac so required assistance to confirm gluten free options on the menu. The dinner was amazing, I had monkfish and it was perfectly cooked, and they even provided gluten free toast for me in the morning.

We had a lovely room overlooking the beach which is only 2 minute walk down the hill from the hotel. The tide was out when we arrive so we went for a walk on the beach and were there in time for the sunset which was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCollins8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I'm very glad you had a great experience and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and their tentativeness to cater for coeliacs.

The Chef's also very much appreciate your kind words about the monkfish.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Fiona O'Callaghan

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were here for 2 nights as we were playing 3 rounds at Ballybunion. My friend Bob has stayed here previously and our group of 8 from Chicago could not have been happier. Fiona and her husband Kevin were perfect hosts. We had 2 dinners and 2 breakfast and the food was great. The bar is a typical Irish pub and we had the pleasure of 2 nights of music with Noel.

Thanks for making us feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leftygolfer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you kindly for your wonderful comments.

It was great to have your party of 8 and I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Fiona O'Callaghan

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is very much in need of an upgrade. Carpets, furniture in rooms, all are pretty shabby. That said, the staff is friendly and the dinner we had in the hotel was very good. I don't think I would stay here again, but it wasn't unpleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionamary O, Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

All criticism is good criticism and we'll definitely take it on board.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed our food and thank you for the wonderful comment about our staff.

Kind Regards,
Fiona O'Callaghan

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews