We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house, Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dun Ri

This imposing house has been recently built to very high standards throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This imposing house has been recently built to very high standards throughout.
The house is set in a delightful cul-de-sac providing quiet enjoyment of the property. The lobby is an example of the high standards of space, finish and furnishings throughout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This imposing house has been recently built to very high standards throughout.
The house is set in a delightful cul-de-sac providing quiet enjoyment of the property.
The lobby is an example of the high standards of space, finish and furnishings throughout.
The lobby is an example of the high standards of space, finish and furnishings throughout.
The spacious family room is amply furnished and decorated to a very high standard.
A second spacious family room is of the same standard, provides an independent space to relax in.
On entering the kitchen, you can go through to the naturally-lit sun lounge and surrounding garden.
The very large open kitchen can be a base to relax, eat, cook, have a drink a any time of the day.
The kitchen is amply furnished and supplied with equipment to create any meal during your  stay.
The spacious sun lounge provides a warm, bright space to chill out at anytime of the day.
Upstairs, the wide corridor spaces provide a vision of the ample luxurious bedrooms.
The master bedroom with ensuite has everything you would expect to enjoy a relaxing holiday.
Just treat yourself to a relaxing sleep and some chill time in a luxurious comfortable King Size bed
Ensuite to match.
Bedroom 2 has the same exacting standards.
Bedroom 4 has two single beds to provide flexible sleeping arrangements, along with a cot.
Bedroom 3 with the same exacting standards.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bunratty, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3garcons
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is luxurious with all the comforts of your own home. We stayed with extended family and so the size of the home really gave everyone more than adequate comfortable space.

Margarets home is extremely well stocked with everything that you might need, especially the kitchen area.

Regarding location, we travelled to Liscannor, Lahinch, Ennis, Limerick and other beautiful locations while using Bunratty as a base. JP Clarkes comes highly recommended for family meals just make sure to contact them in advance if booking for a large party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our home, I am so pleased that you had a great stay in Dun Ri.
Best regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house!! Luxurious and had everything we needed. The location was brilliant too!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed in Dun Ri from 16th July 2016 for one week. From the minute we arrived outside we were stunned at how beautiful the property is. Inside is a complete dream. Amazing reception rooms (2), beautiful large American style kitchen with everything you need. There is a conservatory just off the kitchen and we spent a lot of time in there chatting after dinner. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated with no expense spared. The beds are very comfortable and the crisp white linen was a dream to sleep on. The house is right in the town of Bunratty and just a few minutes stroll to the castle, Dirty Nellys, shops, restaurants, etc. We travelled to Le Hinch, Kilkee, did the tour of Lough Derg, Dromoland Castle, and many other lovely places and to boot we got excellent weather. This house is a real gem and we were so delighted to find it. There is no doubt we will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Rose
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards

Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharontv
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this wonderful house back in February as part of a family weekend. The property is gorgeous, well located and has everything you need for a luxurious break. Really spacious and very well maintained. Loved the welcome pack and suggestions of where to visit during our stay. Brilliant location in the heart of Bunratty within walking distance of the castle and the village. Enjoyed every minute here. Would definitely come back and recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Sharon for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dun Ri, I hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Best regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_arussbun...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, lovely location, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Dun Ri during a trip to Ireland with friends. The house is perfect... spacious and tastefully decorated with plenty of character. All of the bedrooms except the twin have ensuites which is great especially when you are not travelling with family. The kitchen is anyone's dream kitchen with everything you need to prepare a complete meal and eat it in comfort. There are three sitting areas to choose from each one lovely....my favourite overlooked the garden. The found the house very clean and comfortable, Karen the caretaker was very attentive and helpful as was Margaret the owner . Bunratty Castle is a short walk away and the banquette there is a fun night. We went to Limerick, Cliffs of Moher and Ring of Dingle during our stay...but spending the day at Dun Ri and Bunratty is enjoyable too. We ate at the Corn Store in Limerick which was wonderful and the Dairy in Bunratty. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet and safe for children. All in all a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and classy comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Diane, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Dun Ri.
I hope that you will visit Ireland again soon.
Best regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falstaff2...
Colorado Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped.
It is very spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished.
It perfectly served our needs as the home base for the bride
And her family for our wedding.
Karen, the care taker, was very helpful and responsive and did a great job.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review it was so kind of you. I am delighted that the wedding went well, and your family enjoyed their stay in Dun Ri, I am sure you all have wonderful memories of your time spent with family and friends in Ireland. Best wishes from Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing