We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
79
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival a wonderful stay tea and biscuits wonderful hospitality arrived quite late plenty of hot water stayed one night lovely home next morning highly recommend staying here good nights sleep breakfast was amazing full irish breakfast b and b local area well worth a visit enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

When we arrived at the fern hill we where greeted with tea and biscuits in the lounge, and entertained by Tom who offered to drive us into town, he also recommend a very nice restaurant where we had a lovely meal, our room was very clean, in the morning Tom served us an excellent breakfast cooked by Aane, well done Anne,
Would recommend this B&B to any one with no doubt they would be looked after very well.

Room Tip: Every room is of good quality
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna072, Owner at Fernhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi David,
Thanks a million for your kind review. It's easy to be nice to nice people and we certainly enjoyed meeting you.
Anne & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I arrived at Fernhill with my parents & husband to the warmest welcome ever from Tom & Anne. We had a lovely cup of tea in the beautiful lounge then Tom took us all to a lovely restaurant The Pines. Our room was wonderful with beautiful sea views. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast everything was fresh. Would definitely recommend a stay at Fernhill. Tom & Anne were great hosts & lovely friendly people.

Thanks Tom & Anne for a wonderful stay.

Ann, John, Margaret & David xx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank enathripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna072, Owner at Fernhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Ann,
Thanks a million for your lovely comments.
We're delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us, you were all great fun.
Please give our warmest regards to hubbie John, and Margaret & David.
Anne & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Great stay at fernhill house. We were made feel very welcome the room was lovely. Bright and very clean with a great view. Breakfast was great with a good choice of food. Thank you Tom and Ann for a wonderful few days

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We arrived on a hot Sunday afternoon and had a great welcome by Anne. She gave us a choice of rooms and we picked the one with the view of the sea.
THe room was clean and bright. Very comfortable beds, spacious ensuite with plenty of hot water.
Anne even made a booking for us in a local restaurant.
After a good nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast served up by Tom.
THis B and B is a spacious house, very well maintained, bright airy and very clean.
I would highly recommend Fernhill House for anyone looking for accommodation in Tramore. It is a bit out of the town but a nice strolling distance to all amenities.

Room Tip: The room with a view is really nice. Has a double and a single bed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCouple64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the B&B. The accommodation was clean and satisfactory in a lovely established corner house in a coastal suburb.
The substantial breakfast service was served in a pleasant conservatory with a good layout.
We had lots of banter with Tom who proved to be a very good host and was always there to help, regardless of the inane questions we posed for him.
No hesitations in recommending this stay to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews