We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
145
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingb and bsafari roomhosts were lovelyfresh fruitensuite bathroombeautiful housenext morningvisiting cavanbreakfast was amazingirish breakfastadded touchstar hotelwedding receptionan extremely high standardhome from homefarnham estate
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I'm a medical student who stayed here for a rotation in Cavan. I had the best sleep ever, studied well and comfortably, and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast! Thanks Shawn for going above and beyond by dropping us off at the hospital.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have been staying at Cherville B & B since their first year in business and love going back to stay for a few nights each year. We always get a wonderful welcome from the whole family and Sean and Georgina are the most wonderful hosts. The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There are always lovely treats left on the tray with tea/coffee in our bedroom and breakfast is always a treat. I would highly recommend a stay at Cherville B & B.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beverleyokeeffe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were attending a wedding nearby and this was very conveniently located. The family dog was even on hand to greet us as we arrived. Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area-had we not had our friends drop us off, they would have graciously given us a lift to the wedding reception!

The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. There were snacks and refreshment facilities in the room which was a lovely touch coming back late in the night. The breakfast the following morning was delicious!

Room Tip: Like staying at a friend's home!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very friendly welcome and good service throughout stay, the room was lovely as well as the lounge/dining area, great location, close to the town, nice and quiet, best welcome tray and biscuits in the room ever! Gorgeous breakfast and plenty of it, we were attending a wedding nearby returning late and the curtains had been closed for us and the bed turned down, which was a very thoughtful gesture, would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return, very nice area overall

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building and was excellent would expect it to be quiet all round
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warwickshire8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed 2 nights as attending a family wedding good quiet location 5 - 10 minute walk to the town centre, accommodation excellent, breakfast 5 star, Georgina and Sean very helpful, offered to leave us to the wedding

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grmurray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews