We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
457
213
60
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
213
60
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomdunnes storesgreat hotelsaturday nightthe main streetwalk in showerrecommend this hotelgiants causewaysteak nightfirst floorstaff were very friendlylive musictown centreboth nightscentral locationfrom start to finishone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I was visiting Letterkenny for a family holiday. As it was my daughter’s birthday I decided to treat her, her partner and 3 children to the Sunday carvery in this hotel.The meal was excellent with a very good choice of food. You could choose to order just one or two courses instead of all three. The children could order half portions from the carvery or order from the special kids menu. The portions were good, the food very tasty, the staff friendly, service quick and restaurant comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank evylame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Evylame1

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your Station House Hotel experience with others. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and a delight to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience.

Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing the Station House Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of extending a welcome to you in the near future, a warm welcome awaits you.


Kindest Regards
Shiloe Kelly
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We, 3 couples spent 3 days in The Station House Hotel, excellent hotel, pleasant staff, good food, clean rooms and excellent value ( over 50's package ). No hesitation in recommending this hotel and we'll definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank dryanbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Dryanbb

Thank you so much for your very kinds words, it was and absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.

Many thanks again for your kind comments, thank you also for your recommendation and for choosing the Station House Hotel.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors return and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of the Station House family and will return during your next visit to Letterkenny.

Kindest Regards
Shiloe Kelly
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel is a great place to stay if you're touring the west coast. There's a sizeable carpark at the rear and the bar servers good food. The room was fine and so was the bathroom. There is a supermarket opposite for any travel essentials you have forgotten.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhydian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Rhydian E

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing your Station House Hotel experience with other travellers. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing the Station House Hotel.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors return and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of the Station House family and will return during your next visit to Letterkenny.

Kindest Regards
Shiloe Kelly
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We held a family reunion at the Station House Hotel on the evening of Friday 13th July.
It was a wonderful occasion and the staff went to endless lengths to cater for our many requests. We had guests from USA, Australia, UK and many parts of Ireland and everyone had a great evening. The music, food and accommodation were superb and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for a short/long stay or to hold a function. Thanks to Shiloe and her team for making our event a memorable occasion. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cpg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Cpg18

Thank you so much for your very kind words, it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we are all delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.

Many thanks again for your kind comments and for choosing the Station House Hotel.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors return and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of the Station House family and will return during your next visit to Letterkenny.

Warmest Regards
Shiloe Kelly
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay staff are so friendly & helpful the room was outstanding definitely would stay here again. The bed was so comfortable had good night sleep just a beautiful hotel to stay at had a lovely time

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Martha M

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for choosing the Station House Hotel.

We believe that hospitality is personal and it all starts with a dedicated and caring team. Your feedback makes us proud and motivates us at the same time! thank you."

Nothing pleases us more that to see our visitors return and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of the Station House family and will return during your next visit to Letterkenny.

Warmest Regards
Shiloe Kelly
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews