We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring ear plugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Court Yard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just back from a very mixed stay in the courtyard hotel. Firstly the positives: the bar food and the breakfast were very enjoyable. The hotel is in a good location for travelling to Dublin and most of the staff were very helpful.

Unfortunately the major downside to this hotel is the noise level. Having planned a romantic getaway we were still awake at 2 a.m. with the noise coming from the function downstairs. At breakfast the next morning we were not the only ones disappointed over the lack of sleep and it seemed other guests shared our complaint. If we ever plan to stay at this hotel again it will be certainly mid week. My advice If you want a good night’s sleep request a back room, a late check out or bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suirside24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky_the_lady, Front Office Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Suirside24,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We welcome all feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our offering and ensure our guests have the best possible experience when they come to visit us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the Bar Food and Breakfast and that you found the location of the property to be convenient. We also greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding the helpfulness of our staff.

In relation to the noise level, we are aware of this problem and are taking steps to improve on this. We encourage the reception team to be careful when allocating bedrooms so as not to inconvenience those guests who are not attending a function within the property.

If you would like to visit us again in the future, please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure that you are well looked after in a quieter part of the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed in the Courtyard 28th&29th Oct.with my wife and 2 friends. This is a lovely hotel with a great staff. Rooms spotless. Comfortable throughout. Great Craic in the bars with high level of service. Ate in the Bar on Fri top drawer. Ate in the resturant Sat thought that the prices were a wee bit expensive compared to the bar prices. Over all had a ball and WILL be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky_the_lady, Front Office Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and the quality of food and service throughout the property.

Hopefully you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Third visit to this hotel, and again had a great time. Fabulous staff, and a hotel with a great atmosphere and entertainment. Very pleasantly surprised when we got upgraded to the executive suite for being return visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky_the_lady, Front Office Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Deirdey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to welcome you back again and are happy that you had another good experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Food was excellent in the restraunt and the choice of entertainment that night(october 30th) was fantastic.The place was buzzing and there was a great atmosphere in the hotel.The service was great and all the staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived.All in all this was a great place to stay and be entertained without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky_the_lady, Front Office Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear PhilipAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves and found the atmosphere in the Court Yard during your stay to be so good. We have also passed on your kind words to the staff here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here 30th Oct 2011 and it was lovely, room was spotless and so comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were fantastic especially Shona & Teirnan (i think his name is) in the River Bank restaurant and Owen at reception overall it was very very enjoyable and we will definetly be back :D

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky_the_lady, Front Office Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Lovie72,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and have passed on your kind words to the staff. Customer Care is the top priority here at the Court Yard Hotel and we are thrilled you were so well looked after.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.7 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
423 reviews
5.6 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
454 reviews
6.8 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.0 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
20.7 km away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Court Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Court Yard Hotel

Address: Main Street, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 19,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Court Yard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Hotel, Leixlip. The hotel is the latest addition to the Moriarty Group, a fully Irish owned family business, priding itself on customer care and guest comfort. After many years of careful restoration, we believe that we have developed one of the most unique hotels to emerge onto the Irish market in recent times. The hotel combines remnants of the old Guinness Brewery, which was the original birthplace of Guinness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Leixlip
Leixlip Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing